logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Witch Wolf - Winter Pennington
Witch Wolf
by: (author)
4.00 5
Preternatural Private Investigator and Paranormal Huntress Kassandra Lyall is used to working alone. Whenever there’s a murder or a mystery to solve that involves the preternatural—she’s the witch they call. When she’s called in to help the local cops work on a mysterious murder case, she finds... show more
Preternatural Private Investigator and Paranormal Huntress Kassandra Lyall is used to working alone. Whenever there’s a murder or a mystery to solve that involves the preternatural—she’s the witch they call. When she’s called in to help the local cops work on a mysterious murder case, she finds herself needing all the help she can get.A bloodthirsty werewolf is loose in the city and on a killing spree. As if her plate weren’t full enough, a strange she-wolf seeks Kassandra’s aid, asking her to help find her missing brother. Kassandra soon learns that the strange she-wolf serves two masters, and one of those masters has taken quite an interest in her.In a world where vampires have charmed their way into modern society, where werewolves walk the streets with their beasts disguised by human skin, Kassandra Lyall has a secret of her own to protect. She’s one of them.The First Book in the Kassandra Lyall Preternatural Investigator Series.
show less
Format: ebook
ISBN: 9781602822818 (1602822816)
Publisher: Bold Strokes Books
Pages no: 240
Edition language: English
Series: Kassandra Lyall Preternatural Investigator (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Pillows & Blankets
Pillows & Blankets rated it
2.0 Witch Wolf
Additional tags : — U-haul at first sight— Character who's part human, part werewolf, part witch, part psychic, part this, part that, and probably 1/64th cherokee or something like that. New powers will be added to fit the story.— author mistaking bdsm roleplay for actual social interaction, thus tu...
Jemology
Jemology rated it
4.0 Witch Wolf
Paranormal stories involving vampires are my least favorite form of romantic fiction. Its hard to dissociate blood and cold skin from death, Twilight notwithstanding. But this book comes highly recommended. Also, the promise of a good crime story might mitigate somewhat the less-than-appealing roman...
tress
tress rated it
For it is good or bad this book shares the same positives and negatives as a rest of Winter Pennington's books.As is usual in her books, the main protagonist is cute and very likeable and it's even more true about Kassandra. Also as in her previous work this book offers great deal of action paired w...
Xdyj's books
Xdyj's books rated it
4.0
Urban fantasy in the vein of LKH and Kim Harrison, with less sophisticated world building but still reasonably well written.
GizmosReviews
GizmosReviews rated it
Plot Summary: Preternatural Private Investigator and Paranormal Huntress Kassandra "Kass" Lyall is a werewolf and a witch. Ever since she was bitten and infected with the lycanthropy virus while on duty as a police officer. Her furry full-moon transitions caused her to quit the force, so she makes a...
Other editions (1)
Books by Winter Pennington
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?