logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code

An Adventure In Beginnings - Community Reviews back

by Alex Whitehall
sort by language
KindleRomance
KindleRomance rated it 9 years ago
Cute love story between two older men. Very sweet, and I liked the author's writing style.
KindleRomance
KindleRomance rated it 9 years ago
Cute love story between two older men. Very sweet, and I liked the author's writing style.
Sandra
Sandra rated it 9 years ago
Offered for FREE from the M/M Romance Group's Love Has No Boundaries event. Thank you too all the amazing authors who participated!This was a nice, sweet, simple little short story about older men finding love. I nice change of pace.
Quirky Musings
Quirky Musings rated it 9 years ago
An Adventure in Beginnings is a wonderful, sweet, slow burning romance that warmed my heart and brought a gentle smile to my face-- if nothing else. There's nothing to criticise about the story, but there's also nothing to rave about. It's a fulfilling story, with a sweet romance that gives you hope...
Candice
Candice rated it 9 years ago
4.5 starsI liked this story a lot, the fact that the characters are in the 50+ range was something refreshing to read and it wasn't an insta-love connections. It all began slowly with dinners, becoming friends, holding hands and becoming so much more. Very real and believable.
idamus
idamus rated it 9 years ago
3.5 stars, sweet and well written, likable characters, but the end felt a bit sudden
Eli Easton Reads
Eli Easton Reads rated it 9 years ago
A sweet, gentle love story with two older men. Nicely done!
No Glitter Blown
No Glitter Blown rated it 9 years ago
Heartfelt and sweet. Starting over later in life isn't easy for anyone. Charming story that relays the bravery and awkwardness of figuring out something later than everyone else. PS This story reminds me why I want to die first.
Mandy, I read obsessively
Mandy, I read obsessively rated it 9 years ago
4.5*What a great addition to the LHNB stories. So seldom are stories written about more mature MCs. Both George and Tyler are well into middle age, past 50 and have lived a life full of ups and downs already.Tyler lost his wife, whom he loved very much, he has grown children and grandchildren, Georg...
MaiMai
MaiMai rated it 9 years ago
A sweet, gentle story about 2 mature men getting a second chance at love. The MCs were drawn so realistically and their slowly developing relationship rang very true!
Need help?