logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code

Bare Bones - Community Reviews back

by Kathy Reichs
sort by language
Mystereity
Mystereity rated it 4 years ago
Just...meh. Rambling, meandering and feels like it was twice as long as it should have been. It was good, but just barely good. Not bad, but not great. Just...okay.
Wyvernfriend Reads
Wyvernfriend Reads rated it 6 years ago
Bones: some human, some animal and many of them from different bodies. An interesting story, inspired me to go back and read the stories, better review when I re-read and get more of the contextual stuff.
b00k r3vi3ws
b00k r3vi3ws rated it 7 years ago
Temperance Brennan is back from Guatemala (Grave Secrets Novel) and planning her vacation which has to be put on hold because of a ‘bunch’ of bones turning up at different locations. First the remains of a new-born baby are discovered. Then bones are found in a wood and at a nearby farmhouse. Then w...
nobody here but us chickens
nobody here but us chickens rated it 9 years ago
For those of you who may watch Bones, the Temperence Brennan series bears no resemblance to the show. That bothered me at first, but I eventually grew to love these characters and now I don’t associate the books with the show at all.Now for the real review. I love the style of the writing in these b...
bunnycates
bunnycates rated it 9 years ago
Excellent story. Surprised I enjoyed it so much, and looking forward to picking up another Reichs book!
A Book and A Review #2
A Book and A Review #2 rated it 9 years ago
In my top 3 of favorite temperance brennan books..this book absolutely broke my heart. It sucked me in with the death of a baby and didn't let go until the last page.
Surrounded by Books
Surrounded by Books rated it 12 years ago
I do love that forensic anthropology!
eshchory
eshchory rated it 13 years ago
'This book soothed my jangles nerves after the previous disasters. Well written, good descriptions ,a clear slightly humorous style.Also a nice tight plot with only one small false step. I'd recommend it as a quick read.
Need help?