logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Burnt Offerings - Laurell K. Hamilton
Burnt Offerings
by: (author)
4.50 30
When an arsonist's fires begin licking at St. Louis's undead, it's up to Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter to save the very monsters she's sworn to destroy.Filled with nonstop action, witty dialog, and steamy sex...will appeal to fans of Anne Rice and Tanya Huff. (Library Journal)
When an arsonist's fires begin licking at St. Louis's undead, it's up to Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter to save the very monsters she's sworn to destroy.Filled with nonstop action, witty dialog, and steamy sex...will appeal to fans of Anne Rice and Tanya Huff. (Library Journal)
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780441005246 (0441005241)
Publisher: Ace
Pages no: 392
Edition language: English
Series: Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter (#7)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Shooting Stars Reviews
Shooting Stars Reviews rated it
3.0 Burnt Offerings by Laurell K. Hamilton
This book in the series starts with Anita and the Master Vampire of the city out on the town, when they are summoned by the Council of Vampires. Things are about to get really bad for Anita and her friends, and she's not sure she can do much to help. Not only that, but she must also deal with Richar...
Lisa (Harmony)
Lisa (Harmony) rated it
4.0 Burnt Offerings (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Book 7)
This book marks the first appearance of Nathaniel the were-leopard, with his lavender eyes and vanilla scent. I'm tempted to take two stars off the rating just for that.... Otherwise, this is still classic Anita Blake, before it took a dive off a precipice in Narcisssus in Chains. Anita's life had g...
The Reading Obsession
The Reading Obsession rated it
0.0
Sex while amidst an inferno?
So, I Read This Book Today . . .
So, I Read This Book Today . . . rated it
1.0 Burnt Offerings (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Book 7)
Sturm und DrangAnd another series with huge potential that crashes and burns - and I can't decide if it does it in a ball of flames, or a sputter of wet firecrackers. OMG. Let's talk about the characters I used to love. I had SUCH the high hopes that I was going to go through this whole series as ha...
Crystal Starr Light, Raging Snarky Stormtrooper Pony
Crystal Starr Light, Raging Snarky Stormtrooper Pony rated it
3.0
"Why does everything with you have to be so [darned] serious?"A fire chief approaches Anita Blake to let her know about vampires going up in flames. She notes that then heads off on a date with boyfriend and Undead Master of the City, Jean-Claude. But Anita never can have a date without a million ...
Other editions (20)
Books by Laurell K. Hamilton
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?