logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Deadly Spells - Jaye Wells
Deadly Spells
by: (author)
3.70 50
When Ramses Bane's body is discovered in an abandoned church, Kate and the team are called in to help find the coven leader's killer. Symbols at the crime scene indicate this was no run-of-the-mill gangland homicide. Could a new wizard in town be making a play for control of the Sangs?The power... show more
When Ramses Bane's body is discovered in an abandoned church, Kate and the team are called in to help find the coven leader's killer. Symbols at the crime scene indicate this was no run-of-the-mill gangland homicide. Could a new wizard in town be making a play for control of the Sangs?The power vacuum left behind after the murder complicates the investigation. Turf battles are erupting all over the Cauldron, and the task force and police have to scramble to contain the situation before an all-out-war begins.Kate's got her hands full enough with the job, but things aren't so rosy on the home front either. Her brother, Danny, has been lying about where he's spending his time after school. When Kate discovers he's been working for Volos, there's going to be hell to pay.The exciting conclusion to Jaye Well's Prospero's War series, a supernatural thriller perfect for fans of Breaking Bad and The Wire.
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780316228428 (0316228427)
ASIN: 316228427
Pages no: 400
Edition language: English
Series: The Prospero's War (#3)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
myworldinwordsandpages
myworldinwordsandpages rated it
5.0 Book Review: Deadly Spells
*I read this book for my own enjoyment. Kate and Morales are called in as consultants at a crime scene. A body with his limbs cut off. Kate knows the victim, Charm, from her days in the coven. Uncle Abe's enforcer. Charm's death could be the very excuse the covens need to start a coven war in Babylo...
Just Talking Books
Just Talking Books rated it
4.0 ´╗┐Review: Deadly Spells (Prospero's War #3) by Jaye Wells
Very glad this is not the end of this series!!What I liked: There was an error on Goodreads that indicated this would be a trilogy. I think every one panicked, including me. The world Ms Wells has created in this series is certainly worthy and entertaining enough for more than three books! The previ...
La Crimson Femme
La Crimson Femme rated it
3.0 Deadly Spells
Kate, just have sex, please? The sexual confusion in this book is frustrating. I'm not sure if this book is a paranormal romance or urban fantasy. Not that it makes much of a difference because I whipped through the book in a few hours after reading the 2nd book. Kate is now has 3 different men ...
Other editions (1)
Books by Jaye Wells
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?