logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Disintegration: A Windy City Dark Mystery - Richard Thomas
Disintegration: A Windy City Dark Mystery
by: (author)
3.67 15
In a brilliantly stylish breakthrough thriller for fans of Bret Easton Ellis’s American Psycho and Will Christopher Baer’s Kiss Me, Judas, here is the compelling tale of a man who has lost it all—and is now navigating a crooked, harrowing path to redemption.   Once a suburban husband and father,... show more
In a brilliantly stylish breakthrough thriller for fans of Bret Easton Ellis’s American Psycho and Will Christopher Baer’s Kiss Me, Judas, here is the compelling tale of a man who has lost it all—and is now navigating a crooked, harrowing path to redemption.   Once a suburban husband and father, now the man has lost all sense of time. He retains only a few keepsakes of his former life: a handmade dining room table, an armoire and dresser from the bedroom, and a tape of the last message his wife ever left on their answering machine. These are memories of a man who no longer exists. Booze and an affair with a beautiful woman provide little relief, with the only meaning left in his life comes from his assignments. An envelope slipped under the door of his apartment with the name and address of an unpunished evildoer. The unspoken directive to kill. And every time he does, he marks the occasion with a memento: a tattoo. He has a lot of tattoos.   But into this unchanging existence seep unsettling questions. How much of what he feels and sees can he trust? How much is a lie designed to control him? He will risk his own life—and the lives of everyone around him—to find out.
show less
Format: kindle
ISBN: 9781101882627 (110188262X)
ASIN: B00N6PEWFA
Publisher: Alibi
Pages no: 223
Edition language: English
Category:
Fiction
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
From Dark Places
From Dark Places rated it
4.0 Disintegration by Richard Thomas
‘There are no mirrors in my apartment. I have forgotten my own face. My wife is a distant memory, and I can’t remember what she smells like, the melody of my son’s laugh, the butterfly kisses of my daughter’s soft lips on my cheek. They are shadows that haunt my every movement, and I drown them out,...
Books by Richard Thomas
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?