logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code

Homecoming - Community Reviews back

by Cynthia Voigt
sort by language
JL's Bibliomania
JL's Bibliomania rated it 2 years ago
Parts reminded me of The Boxcar Children (which I haven't read in years, but which was a favorite when I was in the middle grade years).
Reading with cats
Reading with cats rated it 5 years ago
4.5 stars. Dragged in some spots and Gram Tillerman was actually kind of scary.
Heartless Lyn @ Great Imaginations
Heartless Lyn @ Great Imaginations rated it 7 years ago
This is one of the most beautiful books I have ever read. When I was in junior high, I enjoyed this book, but it made me feel uncomfortable. I never thought children were able to pull off such feats. Now that I am older, and I am going through my own struggles, I drank in Voigt's story. This nove...
Olivia's Books, Quotes and Opinions
What a beautiful story. And what a satisfying end. I think, I am going to buy "Dicey's Song" in spite of my huge to-read-pile.Thank you, Kammy Kayee!
megancsparks
megancsparks rated it 9 years ago
Woah. When I picked up this book with its unassuming cover from the young adult cart, I was not expecting such a heavy story, nor one with so much depth. There's just so much that happens in this story, it almost seems like several different novellas put together to form the narrative of this partic...
lostinadream
lostinadream rated it 23 years ago
I remembner reading this in like the 6th grade for AR points, loved the story, the writing, and i felt such sorrow over the mom leaving her kids like that and their struggle to survive
Michelle, the Bookshelf Stalker
Michelle, the Bookshelf Stalker rated it 31 years ago
As a child, this was my all time favorite book!
norma
norma rated it 35 years ago
I've read this book so many times I could probably recite it!
kerry
kerry rated it 49 years ago
When I read this book in 6th grade for school, I remembered disliking it. As I look back now, it was a really good story, I was probably just not in the right mindset at the time.I think someday I'll read the whole series.
Need help?