logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
I Found You: A Novel - Lisa Jewell
I Found You: A Novel
by: (author)
4.21 35
A young bride, a lonely single mother, and an amnesiac man of dubious origin lie at the heart of New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell’s next suspenseful drama that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty and Paula Hawkins.In a windswept British seaside town, single mom Alice Lake finds a... show more
A young bride, a lonely single mother, and an amnesiac man of dubious origin lie at the heart of New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell’s next suspenseful drama that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty and Paula Hawkins.In a windswept British seaside town, single mom Alice Lake finds a man sitting on the beach outside her house. He has no name, no jacket, and no idea how he got there. Against her better judgment, she invites him inside. Meanwhile, in a suburb of London, twenty-one-year-old Lily Monrose has only been married for three weeks. When her new husband fails to come home from work one night she is left stranded in a new country where she knows no one. Then the police tell her that her husband never existed. Twenty-three years earlier, Gray and Kirsty are teenagers on a summer holiday with their parents. Their annual trip to the quaint seaside town is passing by uneventfully, until an enigmatic young man starts paying extra attention to Kirsty. Something about him makes Gray uncomfortable—and it’s not just that he’s playing the role of protective older brother. Two decades of secrets, a missing husband, and a man with no memory are at the heart of this brilliant new novel, filled with the “beautiful writing, believable characters, pacey narrative, and dark secrets” (London Daily Mail) that make Lisa Jewell so beloved by audiences on both sides of the Atlantic.
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781501154591 (1501154591)
ASIN: 1501154591
Publisher: Atria Books
Pages no: 352
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Silver's Reviews
Silver's Reviews rated it
5.0 I Found You
What happens when there is a single woman with three children, a man who doesn't know who he is, a newly married woman who just moved to town, and a family who might have a connection to them at some point? Alice, Lily, and "Frank" are connected but don't know they are. Alice invited "Frank" ins...
debbiekrenzer
debbiekrenzer rated it
I loved this book! Alice finds a man just sitting on the beach in the back of her house. She goes by her window several times and still, he's just sitting there. It starts raining and still he's just sitting there looking out at the water. She gives him a coat left from an old tenant who rented her ...
alwaysbooks
alwaysbooks rated it
In Yorkshire, Alice notices someone sitting on the beach in the pouring rain. Meanwhile in Surrey, Russian Lily is distraught when her new husband fails to return home from work. What is the connection? This was an enjoyable read with its mix of suspense and mystery but maybe not one of this author'...
Books by Lisa Jewell
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?