logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
I'll Give You the Sun - Jandy Nelson
I'll Give You the Sun
by: (author)
5.00 5
From the author of The Sky Is Everywhere, a radiant novel that will leave you laughing and crying - all at once. For fans of John Green, Gayle Forman and Lauren Oliver. Jude and her twin Noah were incredibly close - until a tragedy drove them apart, and now they are barely speaking. Then Jude... show more
From the author of The Sky Is Everywhere, a radiant novel that will leave you laughing and crying - all at once. For fans of John Green, Gayle Forman and Lauren Oliver. Jude and her twin Noah were incredibly close - until a tragedy drove them apart, and now they are barely speaking. Then Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy as well as a captivating new mentor, both of
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781406326499
Publisher: Walker Books
Pages no: 416
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Read All The Things! Reviews
Read All The Things! Reviews rated it
4.0 I'll Give You The Sun
Twins Noah and Jude were best friends until competitive relationships and sibling rivalry tore them apart. Now, at age sixteen, they barely interact. When long-buried family secrets start coming out, the twins realize how much they need each other. This book has some of the best characters I’ve re...
Malin
Malin rated it
4.0 #CBR7 Book 78: I'll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson
Jude and Noah are twins and have always been very close, to the point where they seem able to communicate without words, reading each other's minds. During the summer when they are thirteen, things are changing. Getting ready to apply to a creative arts high school, Noah is elated, while Jude is les...
Tellulah Darling
Tellulah Darling rated it
5.0 The radiance and darkness of I'll Give You The Sun
My heart was tugged in two reading this book - joy and sorrow. Ecstasy and pain. Probably fitting given this story about twins. Jude and Noah, wholes who become broken, broken halves that become whole once more. And along that journey a story of secrets, lies, misunderstandings, jealousies, passions...
missbrie
missbrie rated it
4.0 I just finished this book this morning.
I have a lot of good things to say, but I'll start off with the bad things because that's what's fresh in my mind and that's the type of person I am. This book could have possibly gotten a 4 1/2 star rating had Oscar just fucked off out of this book. I really hated the Jude/Oscar romance because ri...
Meof50days
Meof50days rated it
2.0 I'll Give You a Two Out of Five
When I heard how Jandy Nelson's "I'll Give You the Sun" won the Printz, a lot of the reviews boiled down to the story's surrealist narration. Those who liked it, loved the book. Those who didn't found it tedious. I found it okay, but mostly a brightly colored varnish because, without the surrealis...
Other editions (4)
Books by Jandy Nelson
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?