logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Ilsa J. Bick
Among other things, I was an English major in college and so I know that I'm supposed to write things like, "Ilsa J. Bick is (fill in the blank)." Except I hate writing about myself in the third person like I'm not in the room. Helloooo, I'm right here . . . So let's just say that I'm a child... show more

Among other things, I was an English major in college and so I know that I'm supposed to write things like, "Ilsa J. Bick is (fill in the blank)." Except I hate writing about myself in the third person like I'm not in the room. Helloooo, I'm right here . . . So let's just say that I'm a child psychiatrist (yeah, you read that right), a wannabe surgeon, a former Air Force major--and an award-winning, best-selling author of short stories, e-books and novels. Believe me, no one is more shocked about this than I . . . unless you talk to my mother.
show less
Ilsa J. Bick's Books
Recently added on shelves
Ilsa J. Bick's readers
Share this Author
Community Reviews
sensitivemuse
sensitivemuse rated it 4 years ago
At the end of this book I was yelling out: OH MY..EFFEN GEE WHY DID IT END THIS WAY WHY WHY WHY? Because it was EXCELLENT! AND I STILL CAN’T GET OVER IT. Finally, I thought to myself, as I closed this book, a post apocalyptic plot that’s more realistic with no sugar coating and it’s all about sur...
Bows & Bullets Book Blog
Bows & Bullets Book Blog rated it 5 years ago
This review is also available on my blog, Bows & Bullets Reviews Summary from GoodReads: In the tradition of Memento and Inception comes a thrilling and scary young adult novel about blurred reality where characters in a story find that a deadly and horrifying world exists in the space between th...
Worlds Inside Books
Worlds Inside Books rated it 5 years ago
3,5 stars.Even though it did disappoint me at first, the book improved after about 150 pages. Some of the mysteries were a bit predictable and it's obvious that there's more going on in Rule than everybody is saying, but the ending is a great plot twist. I had considered that possibility, so it wasn...
Hooked on Books
Hooked on Books rated it 5 years ago
Honestly, I listened to this audiobook in the car but I don't think I ever really got completely into it. I don't know if it's because I've been so busy with Christmas and my mind was elsewhere or if it was just the book. Probably a little bit of both but it was so hard for me to follow. It was all ...
Hooked on Books
Hooked on Books rated it 5 years ago
Why is the book even called Ashes? Does anyone know? When I read a book I always try to relate the title to the story and when I can't it bugs the shit out of me. The only thing I can think of is it refers to the ashes Alex carries around of her parents. She is suppose to be letting go of their ashe...
see community reviews
Need help?