logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Kill Me Softly - Sarah Cross
Kill Me Softly
by: (author)
2.33 15
An edgy contemporary fairy-tale retelling perfect for fans of ABC's Once Upon a Time and NBC's Grimm.When Mirabelle runs away from her godmothers to Beau Rivage, the city where she was born, she hopes to discover answers about her parents' tragic death. Instead, she finds a group of unusual... show more
An edgy contemporary fairy-tale retelling perfect for fans of ABC's Once Upon a Time and NBC's Grimm.When Mirabelle runs away from her godmothers to Beau Rivage, the city where she was born, she hopes to discover answers about her parents' tragic death. Instead, she finds a group of unusual teenagers, each with a fairy-tale curse. In this strange seaside city, scenarios from fairy tales are played out over and over, and Mira has her own part in the drama: she's a "Somnolent," doomed to prick her finger and fall into an enchanted sleep like Sleeping Beauty. The problem is she's not interested in the charming (but slightly boring) "prince" who is fated to be her romantic counterpart. Mira is much more attracted to suave, handsome Felix, who bears a curse he can't, or won't, explain to her. Also available in hardcover (978-1-60684-323-9) and eBook (978-1-60684-324-6) formats.
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781606844953 (1606844954)
Publisher: EgmontUSA
Pages no: 336
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Malin
Malin rated it
3.0 #CBR8 Book 12: Kill Me Softly by Sarah Cross
Mirabelle has been raised by her extremely overprotective guardians, knowing that her parents died in a fire on the night of her christening. She desperately wants answers about her parents and her background, but her two guardians are none too forthcoming, and so Mira feels she has no choice but to...
The Primroses Were Over
The Primroses Were Over rated it
2.0 Kill Me Softly
This wasn't bad, but I was kind of hoping for more. It was an idea I have always loved and I always just jump on: a fairy tale universe that is part of our own world, with all of the knowledge that comes from that. Fairy tale characters that know their stories? I am absolutely there every time the...
A Spoopy Love Affair With Books
A Spoopy Love Affair With Books rated it
4.5 Review: Kill Me Softly by Sarah Cross
Because I read so many fairy tale retellings, this one kept coming up, and I kept ignoring it, seeing those magic, off-putting words (or so I thought ): "A modern reimagining." Ugh, no thank you! How could that possibly be as creative, as fun, as a fantasy world? I had visions of Once Upon a Time da...
Tessa's Blog
Tessa's Blog rated it
3.5 Review | Kill Me Softly by Sarah Cross
Mirabelle's 16th birthday is coming up, but she still has no idea how to live.Her guardians have forbidden almost everything in her life, so she is not really living at all.Everything from going out with friends and having a boyfriend to simple things like shaving her legs and watching television ar...
Moonlight Reader
Moonlight Reader rated it
2.0 Mediocre retelling
This review was previously posted on amazon on May 2, 2012: I am a huge fan of fairy tale retellings, and have read a lot of them. This one falls into the middle of the pack. I enjoyed it, but didn't find it especially compelling. It is set in a modern world as opposed to a historical world, and i...
Other editions (7)
Books by Sarah Cross
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?