logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code

Little Darlings - Community Reviews back

by Melanie Golding
sort by language
Lora Hates Spam
Lora Hates Spam rated it 2 years ago
by Melanie Golding This was a well written Horror story based on historical folklore from Ireland and other places in the British Isles about changelings. I love the way bits of actual folklore like superstitions for how to protect a baby from being taken by the fairies is placed at the beginnings...
milkysilvermoon - Blog für Buchrezensionen
Lauren Tranter hat gerade in einer Klinik in Großbritannien entbunden. Doch kaum sind die Zwillinge, die Jungen Riley und Morgan, auf der Welt, beginnt ihr ganz persönlicher Alptraum. Noch im Krankenhaus erscheint eine Frau mitten in der Nacht an ihrem Bett und will ihr einen schrecklichen Deal aufz...
Bark at the Ghouls
Bark at the Ghouls rated it 3 years ago
This book was so unexpectedly creepy! I tend to put any thriller and secret twist looking book that I find available on Overdrive on hold and then wait in line for weeks and weeks and by the time my turn comes around I have no idea what the thing is about. This is often the best thing to do with “tw...
carolesrandomlife
carolesrandomlife rated it 3 years ago
This review can also be found at Carole's Random Life in Books.I really enjoyed this book! I knew that I wanted to read this book after seeing a couple of really favorable early reviews. Since I didn't get to it prior to the book's release, I decided to take a look at the audiobook and I was sold on...
sherrysniderfundin
sherrysniderfundin rated it 3 years ago
I would like to thank the publisher, Crooked Lane Books, for the opportunity to read Little Darlings by Melanie Golding. Soon to be a major motion picture. Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Cover: Melanie sun Amazon / Goodreads MY REVIEW I was immediately hooked by the introduction. I’m not...
Momma Says to Read
Momma Says to Read rated it 3 years ago
Dark, twisted folklore or postpartum depression? Little Darlings left me with mixed feelings. I'm sure part of that can be blamed on the fact that I went into the book expecting a thriller and got what felt more like a domestic drama. The idea of changelings definitely adds a sinister tone to the st...
Tired of Spamlikes
Tired of Spamlikes rated it 3 years ago
“Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grimms’ Fairy Tales. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in her life....
No More Booklikes, BYE
No More Booklikes, BYE rated it 4 years ago
True horror. Imagine having your newborn babies switched and only you know it. Everyone see's perfect sweet little babies, she sees gray little creatures. Her fierceness keeps her going even when all is against her. The world thinks she's crazy, and she wonders that herself, till.. I'm not telling y...
Need help?