logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Marie Lu
Marie Lu (www.marielu.org) is the author of the New York Times bestselling novels Legend, Prodigy, and Champion, as well as The Young Elites. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist.... show more

Marie Lu (www.marielu.org) is the author of the New York Times bestselling novels Legend, Prodigy, and Champion, as well as The Young Elites. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin's Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one husband, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.
show less
Marie Lu's Books
Recently added on shelves
Marie Lu's readers
Share this Author
Community Reviews
Reading is my ESCAPE from Reality!
Reading is my ESCAPE from Reality! rated it 3 months ago
This is part of the DC Icons series and the first book that I read of the series. It was okay. I like the story of Batman and I enjoy the Gotham tv show. I watched the original Batman tv show when I was a kid and I've seen all the movies. I also love Marie Lu, but I found this book just ok. It wasn'...
Elentarri's Book Blog
Elentarri's Book Blog rated it 4 months ago
TITLE: The Kingdom of Back AUTHOR: Marie Lu ________________________ DESCRIPTION: "From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The...
carolesrandomlife
carolesrandomlife rated it 4 months ago
This review can also be found at Carole's Random Life in Books.I really enjoyed this story. Believe it or not, this was the first time that I have read any of Marie Lu's work. I love music so I was really drawn to the premise of this story. I read the bulk of this book in a single day and couldn't g...
Reading is my ESCAPE from Reality!
Reading is my ESCAPE from Reality! rated it 5 months ago
If you asked me to tell you about myself, I'd say first that I like to understand things. - first sentence Audience: Middle Grade Format: Kindle/Owned I loved the Legend trilogy and couldn't wait to read this one. This book mostly focuses on Eden Wing (Day's little brother). It delves into his...
rrkreads
rrkreads rated it 8 months ago
Check out my review on the first book of the Legend Series by Marie Lu. A YA Dystopian Science Fiction Novelhttps://rrkreads.com/legend-book-review/#BookReviews #BookishView #Legend #2020Reads #JanReads #YASciFi #Dystopian
see community reviews
Need help?