logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Prisoner of Night and Fog - Anne Blankman
Prisoner of Night and Fog
by: (author)
5.00 10
An explosive, fast-paced thriller set in Nazi Germany. For fans of CODE NAME VERITY and BLACK ROSES.Gretchen Muller has, as best she can, dealt with the horrors of her family's past. Her father, a senior Nazi officer, died to save the life of their leader, Adolf Hitler. And now Germany has the... show more
An explosive, fast-paced thriller set in Nazi Germany. For fans of CODE NAME VERITY and BLACK ROSES.Gretchen Muller has, as best she can, dealt with the horrors of her family's past. Her father, a senior Nazi officer, died to save the life of their leader, Adolf Hitler. And now Germany has the chance to be great once more. Swept up in the excitement and passion of life in Munich in 1931, seventeen-year-old Gretchen has embraced the life laid out for her by that leader, her 'Uncle Dolf'.But the secrets of the past cannot be silenced forever. When Gretchen receives a letter from an anonymous sender claiming to have more information about her father's death, she becomes swept up in a desperate and dangerous search for the truth. With the full might of the ever-powerful Nazi party on her tail, it is a race that will risk everything she has and change her life forever...
show less
Format: kindle
ASIN: B00F0LUZKE
Publisher: Headline
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Book Wonderland
Book Wonderland rated it
5.0 Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman
In 1930s Munich, danger lurks behind dark corners, and secrets are buried deep within the city. But Gretchen Müller, who grew up in the National Socialist Party under the wing of her "uncle" Dolf, has been shielded from that side of society ever since her father traded his life for Dolf's, and Gretc...
NerdyBirdie
NerdyBirdie rated it
5.0 Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman (Prisoner of Night and Fog #1)
Hey guys, I hope you all are having a great day and this is my review to Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman. This is the first book in trilogy or duology by her! :D In 1930s Munich, danger lurks behind dark corners, and secrets are buried deep within the city. But Gretchen Müller, who grew...
YA Fanatic
YA Fanatic rated it
3.5 Prisoner of Night and Fog Book Review
While I enjoyed this book it definitely doesn't live up to par with Code Name Verity and Rose Under Fire. However its creepiness and difference in reading about what it would be like to live in Hitler's household kept me interested and intrigued. Gretchen has grown up safe and carefree in the hous...
Howdy YAL!
Howdy YAL! rated it
4.5 Get Your History Nerd On
Holy Shit! Yeah, probably not the best way to start a review of one of the best books I’ve read in 2014 so far. Yeah, fangirling. It’s going to happen in this review. True this book had some flaws, but overall I was impressed. This is the sort of book we need more of in YA. Desperately....
Books With Bite
Books With Bite rated it
4.0 Review: Prisoner Of Night & Fog
have to admit that when I started this book I thought I was reading a paranormal book, but nothing like this. So when I read the first chapter imagine my surprise when my eyes widen and fell deeper into the story. Plot: In short, this story takes place during the time of Adolf Hitler. Even though ...
Other editions (9)
Books by Anne Blankman
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?