logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Siege and Storm - Leigh Bardugo
Siege and Storm
by: (author)
4.00 10
"The Hunger Games meets Potter meets Twilight meets Lord of the Rings meets Game of Thrones; basically epic magical fantasy but completely for grown-ups." STYLIST MAGAZINEThe first book was Shadow and Bone. Now Alina's story continues.Darkness never dies. Alina and Mal are on the run. Hunted and... show more
"The Hunger Games meets Potter meets Twilight meets Lord of the Rings meets Game of Thrones; basically epic magical fantasy but completely for grown-ups." STYLIST MAGAZINEThe first book was Shadow and Bone. Now Alina's story continues.Darkness never dies. Alina and Mal are on the run. Hunted and haunted, but together at last, they can't outrun Alina's past or her destiny forever.The Darkling has emerged from the Shadow Fold with a terrifying new power and he needs Alina to realise his dangerous plan.There are others who would like to use Alina's gift too. And as her power grows, somehow, she must choose between her country, her power, and her love - or risk losing everything to the oncoming storm.Glorious. Epic. Irresistible. Romance.Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Laini Taylor.
show less
Format: kindle
ASIN: B00CM9CJTM
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Pages no: 400
Edition language: English
Series: The Grisha (#2)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
lfevansjr
lfevansjr rated it
4.0 Siege and Storm
Actual rating: 4.5 StarsThis book was was just shy of the excellence of book one in the series. The only negative thing I can say about it is that the plot lagged abit around the middle. As far as the rest it was all well done, well written and filled with Ms. Bardugo's exquisite imagery and dram...
Lori's Little House of Reviews.
Lori's Little House of Reviews. rated it
5.0 Just as fantastic as the first book in the series!!!!!
I really enjoyed this book just as much as the first book Shadow and Bone. I was happy that there was more Mal then the Darkling. Even though Mal at times really did stupid things that wanted to make me throw things, I still understand him and his actions more than I do the Darkling. I also really l...
christina's book corner
christina's book corner rated it
5.0 Book review : Siege and storm Leigh bardugo
May 5- September 28Darkness never dies. Hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Fold, Alina must try to make a life with Mal in an unfamiliar land, all while keeping her identity as the Sun Summoner a secret. But she can't outrun her past or her destiny for long.The Darkling...
sensitivemuse
sensitivemuse rated it
3.0 Great for the first half, slow last half, with the last 50 pages with explosive action
***Spoilers ahead, you have been warned*** You’d have to read Shadow and Bone to read and understand Siege and Storm. Otherwise you’d be pretty lost as events follow up right after the first book. The first half of the book was at a great pace and filled with lots of action, bombs, explosions, ...
Folding Paper & Spilling Ink
Folding Paper & Spilling Ink rated it
3.0 Siege & Storm - Grisha #2
Average series continues to be average. I will say that Nikolai is a welcome addition, even if he is very much a Type. The drama with Mal, however, was predictable and frustrating. Is it a love triangle or a love square at this point? I don't even know. I don't even particularly care. Blah. I would ...
Other editions (12)
Books by Leigh Bardugo
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?