logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: elephant-and-piggie
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2018-04-14 21:21
Elephant & Piggie Like Reading! The Good for Nothing Button! - Mo Willems,Charise Mericle Harper,Mo Willems,Charise Mericle Harper
For more reviews, check out my blog: Craft-Cycle

This is a cute idea for a book. I like how it expands on the Elephant and Piggie universe. The story itself is funny, but I wouldn't say it's as good as the actual Elephant and Piggie books. The concept was too circular and it doesn't really go anywhere. But it is still a fun read. 

Nice illustrations. I love all of the facial expressions. 

Plus, Gerald, Piggie, and the Pigeon all make an appearance in the book, which is fun. 

A cute read for fans of Gerald and Piggie. 
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2018-04-13 17:17
I Really Like Slop! (An Elephant and Piggie Book) - Mo Willems,Mo Willems
For more reviews, check out my blog: Craft-Cycle

Another fun Elephant and Piggie book. This one tackles trying new foods and not liking the same foods as your friends.

A cute book with hilariously colorful pictures. This is a fun read. 

As with the other Elephant and Piggie books, this one is great to read with kids, each person taking on the lines of their own character. A fun way to keep children engaged in reading. This is also a wonderful book for older children to read to younger siblings. 

Fun, entertaining read.
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-06-08 19:34
The Thank You Book
The Thank You Book (An Elephant and Piggie Book) - Mo Willems,Mo Willems

When I heard Mo Willems was ending the Elephant and Piggie books I figured the time had finally come to read them all.

 

The Thank You Book is a nice send off to the series. Overall, the whole series is enjoyable and mostly easy to read aloud. Some of the books are more predictable than others, but most are a joy to read. And so funny and charming.

 

I'm sad there will be no more Elephant and Piggie books but I can't wait to see what Willems does next.

Like Reblog Comment
text 2017-03-28 23:28
There is a Bird on Your Head! - Mo Willems

In another one of Mo Willem’s classic tales, There is a Bird on Your Head!, Piggie and Elephant are back again, but this time they have got trouble! A bird has decided to land on Elephant’s head, and it does not look like it will be leaving anytime soon. The first bird is joined by another bird, those birds make a nest, and before Elephant knows it, he’s got three baby birds on his head! But how can he make them go away? This book’s Lexile reading level is 210L, and it would be great for younger readers in preschool or kindergarten. This story would be great to talk about sequencing with students. You could print out pictures that are descriptive of the text, and allow students to put the pictures in the order in which they occur. This book is one that teachers should try and be theatrical with. Because it is a simple book to read and understand, teachers should really be over-the-top in how they read the story so it could be more entertaining for students. I would suggest maybe using some puppets to read, or making different expressions in your vocal tones.

Like Reblog Comment
text 2017-03-28 23:23
Should I Share My Ice Cream? - Mo Willems

Mo Willem’s book, Should I Share My Ice Cream?, is a classic tale of contemplation by the main character, Elephant. On one hot day, he decides to go set some ice cream for himself. However, Elephant wonders if he should keep the ice cream to himself. Why not share his ice cream with his best friend, Piggie? He contemplates for the longest time about what he should do, but does he wait too long? After all, it does not take ice cream long to melt down! This book’s Lexile reading level is 180L, and it would be something that younger students in preschool or kindergarten would enjoy. In the classroom, this book would be great to talk about sharing with friends. Students could brainstorm items that would be good to share with their friends, and maybe some items that would not be such a good idea to share. The students could then have a day where they bring an item to class that they would like to share with friends, and one item they want to show but keep to themselves.

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?