logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Christmas He Loved Her - Juliana Stone
The Christmas He Loved Her
by: (author)
3.38 20
"Will appeal to readers of Cathie Linz and Susan Elizabeth Phillips."—Booklist All he wants this Christmas is her... In the small town of Crystal Lake, Christmas is a time for sledding, hot chocolate, and cozying up to the fire with those you love. For Jake Edwards, it's also time to come home... show more
"Will appeal to readers of Cathie Linz and Susan Elizabeth Phillips."—Booklist All he wants this Christmas is her... In the small town of Crystal Lake, Christmas is a time for sledding, hot chocolate, and cozying up to the fire with those you love. For Jake Edwards, it's also time to come home and face the music. He thought there would never be anything harder than losing his brother. Turns out there is: falling in love with his brother's widow, Raine. Ever since they were little, Jesse was the Edwards brother who was always there for her, and Jake was the one who knew just how to push her buttons. Raine can't imagine a life without them, which is why it was doubly decimating when Jake left town after his brother's sudden death. Now he's back and she doesn't know whether to be mad or thrilled. Maybe both. Or maybe it will be the perfect chance for both of them to finally find happiness again.
show less
Format: kindle
ISBN: 9781402274848
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Pages no: 353
Edition language: English
Series: Bad Boys of Crystal Lake (#2)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Angela @ Touch the Night
Angela @ Touch the Night rated it
3.5 The Christmas He Loved Her
After reading The Summer He Came Home, where we first met Raine and Jake, I was anxious to read their story. I knew it was going to break my heart and had the potential to be incredibly satisfying at the same time - something I was perfectly in the mood for. From the first moment we meet them it's e...
bookjunkie57
bookjunkie57 rated it
Read With Me: The Christmas He Loved Her Bad Boys of Crystal Lake book 2 by Juliana Stone Jake Edwards, Raine Edwards Mackenzie “Mac” Draper, Gibson the puppy, Marnie Edwards, Steven Edwards, Lily St. Clare, Gloria (Riane’s Mom) 0%: It’s been a while since I read The Summer He Came Home a...
bookjunkie57
bookjunkie57 rated it
4.0 The Christmas He Loved Her
Jake EdwardsRaine EdwardsOverall I liked this story. It was emotional, intense, sexy and had some much needed comic relief, thanks to Gibson. I had one issue with Raine but even that wasn't enough to kill my enjoyment of the story. 3.5 Stars Read With Me; The Christmas He Loved Her
Lynn Spencer - All About Romance
Lynn Spencer - All About Romance rated it
4.5 Review: The Christmas He Loved Her
My tolerance for treacle tends to be low, so it probably surprises no one when I say that small-town contemporaries tend to be a mixed bag for me. Happily for me, The Christmas He Loved Her ended up being both a wonderful read and something beyond the ordinary. n terms of plotting, it's probably b...
Anna Bobs Her Hair - Silent Reader, Talking Books
Anna Bobs Her Hair - Silent Reader, Talking Books rated it
4.0 4 Stars...Friendship, Loss, and Love…Get the tissue box!
How can Jake Edwards move on with his life when the person he needs the most is his twin brother’s wife? Raine Delgotto Edwards is the one woman he has always loved. Jake had accepted she would never be his. His brother’s death twists him up and his longing for Raine adds another level of guilt. ...
Other editions (2)
Books by Juliana Stone
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?