logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Hunt - Andrew Fukuda
The Hunt
by: (author)
3.23 110
Don’t Sweat.  Don’t Laugh.  Don’t draw attention to yourself.  And most of all, whatever you do, do not fall in love with one of them.Gene is different from everyone else around him.  He can’t run with lightning speed, sunlight doesn’t hurt him and he doesn’t have an unquenchable lust for blood. ... show more
Don’t Sweat.  Don’t Laugh.  Don’t draw attention to yourself.  And most of all, whatever you do, do not fall in love with one of them.Gene is different from everyone else around him.  He can’t run with lightning speed, sunlight doesn’t hurt him and he doesn’t have an unquenchable lust for blood.  Gene is a human, and he knows the rules.  Keep the truth a secret.  It’s the only way to stay alive in a world of night—a world where humans are considered a delicacy and hunted for their blood.When he’s chosen for a once in a lifetime opportunity to hunt the last remaining humans, Gene’s carefully constructed life begins to crumble around him.  He’s thrust into the path of a girl who makes him feel things he never thought possible—and into a ruthless pack of hunters whose suspicions about his true nature are growing. Now that Gene has finally found something worth fighting for, his need to survive is stronger than ever—but is it worth the cost of his humanity?For the first time in paperback, Andrew Fukuda's The Hunt is the opening book in a stunning, standout YA series that's perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. 
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781250005298 (1250005299)
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Pages no: 304
Edition language: English
Series: The Hunt (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
want a real life adventure? come to Australia we have spiders bigger than your hand.
want a real life adventure? come to Australia we have spiders bigger than your hand. rated it
3.0 The Hunt - Review
Was definitely unique, [spoiler] Boy pretending to be a vampire, as humans are almost completely extinct and any that are alive live in fear. Boy goes to school with the rest of the vamps his age, he's disappointed in himself for his weird (human) behaviour and thoughts, wish he was more like others...
An Un-Calibrated Centrifuge
An Un-Calibrated Centrifuge rated it
3.0 The Hunt*
*This review contains (very) minor spoilers. The Hunt is a strange book. It almost felt like a parody at times. Yet I was unable to stop reading it, and I never resorted to skimming. There are huge plot holes/the world-building, while not terrible just doesn't make sense a lot of the time. I mea...
Moonlight Reader
Moonlight Reader rated it
3.0 Vampires: Returned to their rightful spot at the top of the food chain
This review was previously posted on amazon on June 13, 2012: ***Plot Summary***Boy is human (or heper, as they are called in this book). Boy doesn't want vampires to know that he is heper, or they will eat him. Boy is very good at hiding the fact that he is heper. Humans have been basically hunte...
Book Lovers Life
Book Lovers Life rated it
3.5 The Hunt (The Hunt, #1) by Andrew Fukuda review!
In a world where vampires have eaten the humans to near extinction, what would you do to survive? Humans, or as the vamps refer to them "Hepers", are an endangered species. The Vampires rule and have some Hepers in glass domes. The domes come up at sundown and retract at sunup. It keeps the Hepers s...
Anto1LittleBookwormBitch
Anto1LittleBookwormBitch rated it
1.0 La Caza
Que decepción de libro...
Other editions (15)
Books by Andrew Fukuda
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?