logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Hunting Party - Lucy Foley
The Hunting Party
by: (author)
For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue. All of them are friends. One of them is a... show more
For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue.

All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.

During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands—the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves.

They arrive on December 30th, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.

Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.

The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.

Now one of them is dead . . . and another of them did it.

Keep your friends close, the old adage goes. But just how close is too close?
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780062868909 (006286890X)
Publisher: William Morrow
Pages no: 336
Edition language: English
Category:
Thriller, Crime
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Moonlight Snowfall
Moonlight Snowfall rated it
2.5 In the Dark, Dark Woods
So, I am really glad that I didn't buy this. I had been wanting to read it for ages, since it was released, but I didn't want to pay full price for it. I duly put the ebook on hold with my library and settled in for the 12 week wait. When it finally came up, I started it basically right away. It's...
sensitivemuse
sensitivemuse rated it
2.0 Not what it's hyped up to be
I somewhat liked the mystery aspect of the novel. That’s what got me into reading this one in the first place. However it wasn’t what I thought it would and I finished the novel only because I wanted to know who it was that did the murder and the story behind it. The plot itself could use a littl...
fromfirstpagetolast
fromfirstpagetolast rated it
New Year’s Eve. Nine friends gather for their regular trip away to celebrate the end of the old and the beginning of the new. Emma, the newest girl of the group, is nervous as she has planned this year’s getaway to a remote Scottish lodge. There are undercurrents of tension hidden behind the bonhomi...
Other editions (1)
Books by Lucy Foley
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?