logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The One - Kiera Cass
The One
by: (author)
2.00 5
The beautifully romantic third book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! The One will captivate readers who love dystopian YA fiction and fairy tales, and is perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent, Ally Condie's Matched, or Lauren Oliver's Delirium.Entering the... show more
The beautifully romantic third book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! The One will captivate readers who love dystopian YA fiction and fairy tales, and is perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent, Ally Condie's Matched, or Lauren Oliver's Delirium.Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants.Includes a sneak peek at The Heir, the highly anticipated fourth book in the Selection series!
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780062060006 (0062060007)
ASIN: 62060007
Publisher: HarperTeen
Pages no: 368
Edition language: English
Series: The Selection (#3)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
The Master's Nook
The Master's Nook rated it
4.0
The One is the third book in the Selection Series and I believed the finale in the love story of Maxon and America because the next book is a spin-off for another character. And from what the title suggests, in this book Prince Maxon’s future wife will be revealed (which was pretty obvious who the c...
danae
danae rated it
It's been so long since I've read this, that I don't have a lot to say about it (sorry). I can say that a heck of a lot of people died while I was waiting for my mom at the chiropractor. And it was my birthday. I mean, geez. Right when I started reading, they started dropping like flies. It was ri...
Sailing in a Sea of Words
Sailing in a Sea of Words rated it
4.5 Book Review: The One
Book: The One Author: Kiera Cass Genre: Fiction/Romance/Dystopia/Rebellion/Futuristic Summary: The time has come for one winner to be crowned. When she was chosen to compete in the Selection, America never dreamed she would find herself anywhere close to the crown - or to Prince Maxon’s heart....
Unlimited Books
Unlimited Books rated it
5.0 The One by Kiera Cass
This book was amazing. I love this series so much. There were so many surprises in this book and it was just amazing. The One made me laugh and cry. This book is definitely my favorite in the original trilogy. I just can't believe that America's story is finally over. I can't wait to get my ha...
teaandbooks
teaandbooks rated it
2.0 So much potential wasted.
I had hoped that the previous entry in 'The Selection' series ('The Elite') was just suffering from middle book/trilogy filler syndrome. Unfortunately it's not. As we can guess, "the one" will be the one who will marry Prince Maxon, eventually become Queen, yadda yadda. I wasn't shocked with the end...
Other editions (10)
Books by Kiera Cass
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?