logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, #2) - James Dashner
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, #2)
by: (author)
4.00 10
The second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Scorch Trials is a modern classic for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. No more puzzles. No more variables. And no more running. Thomas was sure that escape meant he and the... show more
The second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Scorch Trials is a modern classic for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. No more puzzles. No more variables. And no more running. Thomas was sure that escape meant he and the Gladers would get their lives back. But no one really knew what sort of life they were going back to.In the Maze, life was easy. They had food, and shelter, and safety . . . until Teresa triggered the end. In the world outside the Maze, however, the end was triggered long ago.Burned by sun flares and baked by a new, brutal climate, the earth is a wasteland. Government has disintegrated—and with it, order—and now Cranks, people covered in festering wounds and driven to murderous insanity by the infectious disease known as the Flare, roam the crumbling cities hunting for their next victim . . . and meal.The Gladers are far from finished with running. Instead of freedom, they find themselves faced with another trial. They must cross the Scorch, the most burned-out section of the world, and arrive at a safe haven in two weeks. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.Thomas can only wonder—does he hold the secret of freedom somewhere in his mind? Or will he forever be at the mercy of WICKED?From the Hardcover edition.
show less
Format: kindle
ASIN: B003F3FJQO
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Pages no: 368
Edition language: English
Series: The Maze Runner (#2)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Quite the Wondering Selection
Quite the Wondering Selection rated it
4.0 The Scorch Trials
Better than the first. I eagerly read to find out what was going on. Lots of drawn out events in the city, but I liked the second guessing on whether Teresa was good or bad, as Jorge and his group as well. Really thought this was the final book, so as I got close to the end, I was worried they wo...
Sarah's Library
Sarah's Library rated it
2.5 The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, #2) by James Dashner
SPOILERS!!!!!! 6/5 - Some of my friends have found this to be a disappointment and some have enjoyed it as much as they did the first book. I really hope I'm in the latter group. To be continued...7/5 - Okay, I'm on page 41 and the boys have just found the brick walls and the dead bodies and everyth...
Worlds Inside Books
Worlds Inside Books rated it
4.0 Las pruebas (El corredor del laberinto, #2)
Plot: I liked this book much more than I thought I would. What drew me to reading The Maze Runner was the maze, so I thought that I wouldn't enjoy this book as much as the first one. However, I'm glad that I continued reading this series. The plot was ok, but the made up curses were a bit too much. ...
ironkittyrebel
ironkittyrebel rated it
4.0 The Scorch Trials
The Scorch Trials, it really meant to be scorched right? When I read the betrayal portion, I was like "OMG, What the heck is happening there?". I can feel how Thomas felt at that moment. And according to me WICKED IS NOT GOOD. I'm not a sci-fi fan so I didn't read any sci-fi books, but for some reas...
 Spooky's House Of Books
Spooky's House Of Books rated it
3.5 just like the Maze Runner 3.5
about the author:James Dashner the author of THE MAZE RUNNER trilogy and THE 13TH REALITY series. He also published a series (beginning with A DOOR IN THE WOODS) with a small publisher several years ago. He lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains book synopsis:Solving the Maze was supposed to be the...
Other editions (20)
Books by James Dashner
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?