logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Strings of Murder - Oscar de Muriel
The Strings of Murder
by: (author)
A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. Edinburgh, 1888. A violinist is murdered in his home. The dead virtuoso's maid swears she heard three musicians playing in the night. But with only one body in the locked practice room... show more
A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. Edinburgh, 1888. A violinist is murdered in his home. The dead virtuoso's maid swears she heard three musicians playing in the night. But with only one body in the locked practice room - and no way in or out - the case makes no sense. Fearing a national panic over another Ripper, Scotland Yard sends Inspector Ian Frey to investigate under the cover of a fake department specializing in the occult. However, Frey's new boss, Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray, actually believes in such supernatural nonsense. McGray's tragic past has driven him to superstition, but even Frey must admit that this case seems beyond reason. And once someone loses all reason, who knows what they will lose next...
show less
Format: kindle
ISBN: 9780718179830
ASIN: B00NPIUILA
Publisher: Penguin
Pages no: 404
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
It's a Mad Mad World
It's a Mad Mad World rated it
4.0 The Strings of Murder
Disgraced inspector Ian Frey is sent to Edinburgh to investigate the brutal death of a violinist. The violinist was killed in a locked room and there is no way out or in and the walls are covered in magic symbols.I wish more books were like this; fast-paced, interesting and with short chapters. With...
Other editions (2)
Books by Oscar de Muriel
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?