logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Third Degree: Flirt New Adult Romance - Julie Cross
Third Degree: Flirt New Adult Romance
by: (author)
4.42 60
Fans of Monica Murphy and Tammara Webber will savor this New Adult novel—a story about coming of age in the heat of the moment—from Julie Cross, the internationally bestselling author of the Tempest trilogy.   I used to be “Isabel Jenkins, child prodigy.” As lame as that sounds, at least it was... show more
Fans of Monica Murphy and Tammara Webber will savor this New Adult novel—a story about coming of age in the heat of the moment—from Julie Cross, the internationally bestselling author of the Tempest trilogy.   I used to be “Isabel Jenkins, child prodigy.” As lame as that sounds, at least it was an identity. But now I’m not sure what I am. I just failed the most important exam of my life—the emotional readiness test required to get into a medical residency program—and it turns out my parents can’t stand each other. Now I’m trying to figure out how to pick up the pieces of my life, and that means re-enrolling as a college freshman, but this time I’m shutting the books and majoring in being eighteen.   But so far, my roommate hates me and I’m not into the party scene. The only good thing about school has been getting to know my insanely hot RA. Marshall Collins makes me wonder about everything I missed while I was growing up too fast. Pretty soon we’re hanging out constantly, but for the first time, I find myself wanting more than a no-strings-attached physical relationship. And the lesson I really need is one Marsh definitely can’t teach me: love. Because I’m going to be alone forever if I don’t learn fast.   Advance praise for Third Degree  “With quirky characters, laugh-out-loud moments, and a touching romance, Third Degree is a refreshing entry in the New Adult genre. I can’t wait to read what Julie Cross comes up with next!”—Roni Loren, bestselling author of Need You Tonight“I fell for quirky, brainy, socially awkward child prodigy Izzy and even more so for her sweet, compassionate, and hot RA, Marshall. I was rooting for their happily-ever-after and was sighing with satisfaction by the end.”—Christina Lee, author of the Between Breaths series“Loved! Fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick’s My Life Next Door and Tammara Webber’s Easy will fall hard for this book.”—Krista Ritchie, co-author of the Addicted to You series
show less
Format: kindle
ASIN: B00FIN0UWW
Publisher: Flirt
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Bookish Ames
Bookish Ames rated it
4.0 Buddy Review at Breezing Through
I've got a buddy review with Nath up at Breezing Through for this book. LINK
My Reading Room
My Reading Room rated it
What a fascinating read. It's like Gray's Anatomy meets college life. I love the mix of the medical with "Izzy" trying to learn to lead a normal 19-year-old's life in college. I was taken in by the first page, but the further the book went the more involved I was. This isn't a simple story by fa...
Fic Central
Fic Central rated it
4.5 {Review & Giveaway} Third Degree by Julie Cross
Isabel Jenkins is a genius, but that doesn’t mean her life is perfect. Sure, she’s already graduated medical school and completed her internship, even though she’s only eighteen, but when she faces her first major failure, not getting the residency she had her heart set on, she’s adrift. All the s...
Bows & Bullets Book Blog
Bows & Bullets Book Blog rated it
5.0 Review for Third Degree by Julie Cross
This review is also available on my blog, Bows & Bullets Reviews Isabel Jenkins has always been a prodigy, picking up the science of medicine quickly and effectively. She is a PhD by 18 and she's a psych test away from legally being able to practice medicine without supervision. Unfortunately, she...
Aya M. Productions
Aya M. Productions rated it
4.0 Book Review: Third Degree by Julie Cross
Note: I received a free eARC of this book for my honest review. I was not paid to write this review. Third Degree by Julie Cross was a quick, fun story about a child prodigy going back to college after failing to get into a residency program after med school. At first I seriously did not like Izzi...
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?