logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Those Above - Daniel Polansky
Those Above
by: (author)
The first in an explosive new epic fantasy series by Daniel Polansky, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Mark Lawrence.They enslaved humanity three thousand years ago. Tall, strong, perfect, superhuman and near immortal they rule from their glittering palaces in the eternal city in the... show more
The first in an explosive new epic fantasy series by Daniel Polansky, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Mark Lawrence.They enslaved humanity three thousand years ago. Tall, strong, perfect, superhuman and near immortal they rule from their glittering palaces in the eternal city in the centre of the world. They are called Those Above by their subjects. They enforce th
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781444779912 (1444779915)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Pages no: 393
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
drallapaul
drallapaul rated it
4.0 Recommended to fantasy lovers but don't expect too much!
A slowburner, this fantasy novel sets up a confrontation between the god-like figures living Above and ruling the land and the humans living Below. The plot is about establishing all the major characters among the Others and the humans, their thoughts ,whims and ambitions from the lowly Thistle to C...
Grac's Never-ending TBR Pile of Doom
Grac's Never-ending TBR Pile of Doom rated it
3.0 Those Above - Daniel Polansky
I picked up a copy of Those Above as the result of two factors: firstly, that my local library branch had a copy in stock when I went in to collect something else and, secondly, that I'd enjoyed a previous book by this author (Low Town, the first of a series, which reminds me I've yet to read the re...
Wyvernfriend Reads
Wyvernfriend Reads rated it
3.0 Those Above
Complicated politics.
Paul Kleynhans
Paul Kleynhans rated it
4.5 Review: Those above by Daniel Polansky
I listened to this book in Audio, and enjoyed the experience immensely. This is the first book (of two?), and largely acts to set the scene for the battle to come. This is exactly the type of book I enjoy. Daniel's command of language is just beautiful, and he paints a vivid world, with a diverse ca...
Scarlet's Web
Scarlet's Web rated it
1.5 Review: Those Above by Daniel Polansky
I received a free copy of Those Above from the publisher in return for an honest review. I was really looking forwards to Those Above and when my review copy arrived through the post I was eager to jump right in. The beginning of the book spent a lot of time introducing us to the characters and wo...
Other editions (4)
Books by Daniel Polansky
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?