logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Verity - Colleen Hoover
Verity
by: (author)
4.67 60
Lowen Ashleigh is a struggling writer on the brink of financial ruin when she accepts the job offer of a lifetime. Jeremy Crawford, husband of bestselling author Verity Crawford, has hired Lowen to complete the remaining books in a successful series his injured wife is unable to finish. Lowen... show more
Lowen Ashleigh is a struggling writer on the brink of financial ruin when she accepts the job offer of a lifetime. Jeremy Crawford, husband of bestselling author Verity Crawford, has hired Lowen to complete the remaining books in a successful series his injured wife is unable to finish.

Lowen arrives at the Crawford home, ready to sort through years of Verity's notes and outlines, hoping to find enough material to get her started. What Lowen doesn't expect to uncover in the chaotic office is an unfinished autobiography Verity never intended for anyone to read. Page after page of bone-chilling admissions, including Verity's recollection of what really happened the day her daughter died.

Lowen decides to keep the manuscript hidden from Jeremy, knowing its contents would devastate the already grieving father. But as Lowen's feelings for Jeremy begin to intensify, she recognizes all the ways she could benefit if he were to read his wife's words. After all, no matter how devoted Jeremy is to his injured wife, a truth this horrifying would make it impossible for him to continue to love her.
show less
Format: kindle
ISBN: 9781791392796
ASIN: B07HJYTRMD
Publisher: Hoover Ink, Inc.
Pages no: 333
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Hol
Hol rated it
3.5 Verity by Colleen Hoover
After a crappy month of not feeling the best, I'm finally going to get back to reviewing. Until I catch up (I've got quite a few to write) my reviews will be shortish. I just finished this one and God, it really made me tense. The storyline was great and something very unique. The protagonist, Low...
Obsidian Blue
Obsidian Blue rated it
5.0 For Fans of Jane Eyre and Rebecca
I don't know what to say. This book really surprised me. Hoover hits on a great mix of themes from works like Jane Eyre and Rebecca to draw you in. Then you get a surprise ending that had me going what in the world and I wanted to dive back into the book all over again. I think that the first part o...
TOTALLY ADDICTED TO READING
TOTALLY ADDICTED TO READING rated it
4.5 BOOK REVIEW: VERITY by COLLEEN HOOVER @colleenhoover #thriller #romance #suspense
Verity: Something that is true, as a principle, belief, idea or statement.At what point does one separate fact from fiction? Which, version of the truth is the correct one? These questions came to mind after I finished this latest offering from Colleen Hoover. This is my second time reading her wor...
bookjunkie57
bookjunkie57 rated it
5.0 Verity
I Picked Up This Book Because: I heard a lot about this book and I couldn’t pass up the chance to read it when I was it was on Kindle Unlimited. (I’m like a KU ad this month, sorry) The Characters: Lowen Ashleigh: Jeremy Crawford: Verity Crawford, Crew Crawford, Harper and Chastin Crawford The S...
Just One More Chapter
Just One More Chapter rated it
5.0 Verity by Colleen Hoover -- deserves a higher rating system
MAN OH MAN, prepare to be royally mind fucked!! Excuse my language but there really isn't a better way to explain your foreseeable future. I want to climb a ridge, a bluff or at least a very tall fire escape, a la Westside Story style, and scream until my voice gives out about just how F'ing messed ...
Other editions (1)
Books by Colleen Hoover
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?