logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
When You Find Me - Bahni Turpin, J. Vernon McGee
When You Find Me
by: (author) (narrator)
For fans of S. J. Watson and A. S. A. Harrison, comes a chilling look at marriage and madness from a talented new voice in psychological suspense. Her husband is missing. Visiting her family’s South Carolina estate, socialite Gray Godfrey wakes from a night out to an empty bed. Her husband Paul... show more
For fans of S. J. Watson and A. S. A. Harrison, comes a chilling look at marriage and madness from a talented new voice in psychological suspense.

Her husband is missing.

Visiting her family’s South Carolina estate, socialite Gray Godfrey wakes from a night out to an empty bed. Her husband Paul is gone and a thrashing hangover has wiped her memory clean. At first, she’s relieved for the break from her tumultuous marriage; perhaps Paul just needed some space. But when his car is found abandoned on the highway, Gray must face the truth: Paul is gone. And Gray may not want him found.

Her life is unraveling.

When a stranger named Annie calls claiming to know Paul’s whereabouts, Gray reluctantly accepts her help. But this ally is not what she seems: soon Annie is sending frightening messages and revealing disturbing secrets only Gray could know. As Annie’s threats escalate and Gray’s grip on reality begins to slip, the life she thought she had and the dark truth she’s been living begin to merge, leaving an unsettling question: What does Annie want? And what will she do to get it?

A chilling look at marriage, madness, and the lives we think we lead, When You Find Me is a daring debut from a talented new voice in psychological suspense.
show less
Format: audiobook
ASIN: B07HKNGTV8
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Edition language: English
Category:
Mystery
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Wanda's Book Reviews
Wanda's Book Reviews rated it
4.0 When You Find Me / P.J. Vernon
Visiting her family’s South Carolina estate, socialite Gray Godfrey wakes from a night out to an empty bed. Her husband Paul is gone and a thrashing hangover has wiped her memory clean. At first, she’s relieved for the break from her tumultuous marriage; perhaps Paul just needed some space. But when...
Just a book blog
Just a book blog rated it
4.0 When You Find Me
Gray Godfrey and her husband, Paul, are visiting her family's estate in South Carolina. After waking from a night of heavy drinking she finds that she's alone in bed. In fact, Paul isn't even in the house and hasn't been all night. She remembers bits and pieces of their trip to the local bar, so may...
Other editions (1)
Books by J. Vernon McGee
Books by Bahni Turpin
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?