logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
A Boy And His Dog At The End of The World - C.A. Fletcher
A Boy And His Dog At The End of The World
by: (author)
5.00 10
When a beloved family dog is stolen, her owner sets out on a life-changing journey through the ruins of our world to bring her back in this fiercely compelling tale of survival, courage, and hope. Perfect for readers of Station Eleven and The Girl With All the Gifts.My name's Griz. My childhood... show more
When a beloved family dog is stolen, her owner sets out on a life-changing journey through the ruins of our world to bring her back in this fiercely compelling tale of survival, courage, and hope. Perfect for readers of Station Eleven and The Girl With All the Gifts.My name's Griz. My childhood wasn't like yours. I've never had friends, and in my whole life I've not met enough people to play a game of football. My parents told me how crowded the world used to be, but we were never lonely on our remote island. We had each other, and our dogs. Then the thief came.There may be no law left except what you make of it. But if you steal my dog, you can at least expect me to come after you. Because if we aren't loyal to the things we love, what's the point?
show less
Format: audiobook
ISBN: 9781549179846 (1549179845)
Publisher: Orbit
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Bark at the Ghouls
Bark at the Ghouls rated it
5.0 A Boy And His Dog At the End of the World by C.A. Fletcher
I picked up this book on audio because of the title and because a few trusted blogger friends convinced me with their reviews. I just want to tell you that I am not a big fan of adventure stories. I hold nothing against them and you are welcome to adore them. They just don’t happen to be the first t...
Yodamom Finds her Force
Yodamom Finds her Force rated it
3.5
Never mess with a boys dog ! That is something everyone should know, right ? This boy, Griz, loves his dog and will do anything to get it back. That's not the whole story just the stick that poked and poked till things got way out of hand.The story is about a boy who lives on an island with his moth...
Other editions (1)
Books by C.A. Fletcher
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?