logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
A Closed and Common Orbit (Wayfarers) - Becky Chambers
A Closed and Common Orbit (Wayfarers)
by: (author)
4.30 25
Embark on an exciting, adventurous, and dangerous journey through the galaxy with the motley crew of the spaceship Wayfarer in this fun and heart-warming space opera—the sequel to the acclaimed The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet.Lovelace was once merely a ship’s artificial intelligence. When... show more
Embark on an exciting, adventurous, and dangerous journey through the galaxy with the motley crew of the spaceship Wayfarer in this fun and heart-warming space opera—the sequel to the acclaimed The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet.Lovelace was once merely a ship’s artificial intelligence. When she wakes up in a new body, following a total system shut-down and reboot, she has no memory of what came before. As Lovelace learns to negotiate the universe and discover who she is, she makes friends with Pepper, an excitable engineer, who’s determined to help her learn and grow.Together, Pepper and Lovey will discover that no matter how vast space is, two people can fill it together.The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet introduced readers to the incredible world of Rosemary Harper, a young woman with a restless soul and secrets to keep. When she joined the crew of the Wayfarer, an intergalactic ship, she got more than she bargained for—and learned to live with, and love, her rag-tag collection of crewmates.A Closed and Common Orbit is the stand-alone sequel to that beloved debut novel, and is perfect for fans of Firefly, Joss Whedon, Mass Effect, and Star Wars.
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780062569400 (0062569406)
ASIN: 0062569406
Publisher: Harper Voyager
Pages no: 464
Edition language: English
Category:
Science Fiction
Series: Wayfarers (#2)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Carolyn Cannot Live Without Books!
Carolyn Cannot Live Without Books! rated it
4.0 A CLOSED AND COMMON ORBIT by BECKY CHAMBERS
Audiobook>So this is about the reset of Lovey/Lovelace and how Pepper helps her out and it's also flashbacks of how Pepper and Blue met and the AI "Owl" that helped them out. I couldn't figure out if Sidra would change or keep herself the same - she couldn't figure out what she wanted. But I loved t...
Olga Godim
Olga Godim rated it
4.0 AI and a former slave
I’m divided about this science-fiction novel. It consists of two distinct storylines with alternating chapters that don’t intersect until the very end. They even happen decades apart. I loved one of the stories. I was ambivalent about the other. Let’s start with the one I liked less: the story of Si...
Darth Pony
Darth Pony rated it
5.0 A Closed and Common Orbit
I’ve written and deleted an opening paragraph for this review at least five times. It’s funny how I’m almost never at a loss to articulate my dissatisfaction . . . and then when I feel like no amount of gushing would be too effusive, I can’t find the words. Maybe I’ll come back and try again later, ...
Saturdays in Books
Saturdays in Books rated it
4.5 Review: A Closed and Common Orbit
While this sequel to The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet doesn't continue the adventures of the crew on the Wayfarer, this follows couple of characters through as warm and wonderful a story. I loved the first book, and I love this sequel. Don't make me pick a favorite! The narrative swaps between ...
Other editions (5)
Books by Becky Chambers
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?