logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
A Court of Thorns and Roses - Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Thorns and Roses
by: (author)
4.22 705
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries... show more
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9781619634442 (1619634449)
ASIN: 1619634449
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Pages no: 432
Edition language: English
Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses (#3)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Hooked on Books
Hooked on Books rated it
5.0 A Court of Thorns and Roses
Another amazing series by Maas! Just absolutely amazing! I'll be up all night listening to the next book. I'm dying to know what Rhysand saw in Feyre at the end.
Jessica's Book Thoughts
Jessica's Book Thoughts rated it
5.0 A Court of Thorn and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
Wow, just wow... I loved, love this book. I can't believe it took me so long to read, but I am glad it did. I truly needed a distraction that only this could have provided. This is not very young adult as I had originally thought. I was shocked that there was sex. Some of it pretty descriptive, no...
 Leah's Bookish Obsession
Leah's Bookish Obsession rated it
4.5 Watch out...roses have thorns.
Book Title: A Court of Thorns and Roses Author: Sarah J Maas Narration: Jennifer Ikeda Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #1 Genre: High Fantasy, Fae, Romance Setting: Prythian Spring Court, Land of Fae Source: Audiobook (RB Digital) ⇝Add to Goodreads⇜ ⇝Book Theme Song⇜ (this li...
Sam's Reading: A Work in Progress
Sam's Reading: A Work in Progress rated it
4.0 A Court of Thorns and Roses
Well, that didn't take long....I love Sarah J. Maas. At times, her pacing can be weak, but overall I enjoyed how this book came together. I think there are some pieces that served very little purpose, but I guess there's still 5!?!? books to figure out if that is actually the case or not.And dammit,...
A Spoopy Love Affair With Books
A Spoopy Love Affair With Books rated it
4.5 A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
Maybe it's because I can see influences beyond the norm for YA fantasy, influences from sources I loved as a kid, like Lloyd Alexander and Andre Norton, that I really enjoy Sarah Maas' work. I find it easy to read, though not exactly simplistic, and entertaining in a blockbuster sort of way. Feyre...
Other editions (8)
Books by Sarah J. Maas
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?