logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
A Court of Thorns and Roses - Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Thorns and Roses
by: (author)
4.22 675
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries... show more
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9781619634442 (1619634449)
ASIN: 1619634449
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Pages no: 432
Edition language: English
Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses (#3)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Leah's Bookish Obsession
Leah's Bookish Obsession rated it
4.5 Watch out...roses have thorns.
Book Title: A Court of Thorns and Roses Author: Sarah J Maas Narration: Jennifer Ikeda Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #1 Genre: High Fantasy, Fae, Romance Setting: Prythian Spring Court, Land of Fae Source: Audiobook (RB Digital) ⇝Add to Goodreads⇜ ⇝Book Theme Song⇜ (this li...
A Spoopy Love Affair With Books
A Spoopy Love Affair With Books rated it
4.5 A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
Maybe it's because I can see influences beyond the norm for YA fantasy, influences from sources I loved as a kid, like Lloyd Alexander and Andre Norton, that I really enjoy Sarah Maas' work. I find it easy to read, though not exactly simplistic, and entertaining in a blockbuster sort of way. Feyre...
Living for the Books
Living for the Books rated it
4.0 A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
I feel like it would be hard to find someone that doesn't rave about this series or any of the author's other books. I do really enjoy Throne of Glass, although it has been awhile since I've picked up the series and I definitely plan on going back to it even though I believe I'm multiple books behin...
Lori's Little House of Reviews.
Lori's Little House of Reviews. rated it
4.0 Pretty awesome start of a Series!!!!
I would have to say I really think this series is going to take me on a very interesting and awesome adventure. I would have to say my favorite character was Rhysand, what can I say I really love a bad boy. I also felt more chemistry between him and Feyre than Feyre and Tamlin. I thought Tamlin did ...
Lollypop's book
Lollypop's book rated it
5.0 A Court Of Thorns And Roses
So I have had this book for a while and i never read it simply because of all the hype that was behind the book series and I didn't want to read it and not enjoy it because I felt I had to like it because everyone else did. I am so glad i did decide to read this book because it honestly deserves a...
Other editions (8)
Books by Sarah J. Maas
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?