logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
A Court of Thorns and Roses - Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Thorns and Roses
by: (author)
4.22 620
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries... show more
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9781619634442 (1619634449)
ASIN: 1619634449
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Pages no: 432
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Yodamom Finds her Force
Yodamom Finds her Force rated it
4.0 Beauty and The Beast Adult Style
First things first- I love a fairy tale twisted and developed. I love an adult version of a childhood favorite even more. This fairy tale retelling just happens to be my favorite.Beauty and the Beast with blood, guts, gore and sex.. Yeh it's that fairy tale with sex. It's what was missing from the D...
SnoopyDoo's Book Reviews
SnoopyDoo's Book Reviews rated it
4.0 A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses #1) by Sarah J. Maas
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who o...
Willian GoodBooks
Willian GoodBooks rated it
4.0 For a romance it lacks chemistry
I couldn't believe Tamlin and Feyre as a good OTP. I heard great things about book 2 and I'm reading it now.
Wanda's Book Reviews
Wanda's Book Reviews rated it
4.0 A Court of Thorns and Roses / Sarah J. Maas
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who o...
Book Store Blues
Book Store Blues rated it
3.5 A Court of Thorns and Roses - Sarah J. Maas
This book was not what I expected. From all of the hype I had heard about it over the past two-ish years, I expected a retelling of 'Beauty and the Beast' with more mystical/modern concepts. To be honest I don't believe that assumption wasn't entirely wrong but it wasn't exactly correct either. T...
Other editions (8)
Books by Sarah J. Maas
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?