logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
A Creature of Moonlight - Rebecca Hahn
A Creature of Moonlight
by: (author)
3.71 35
Format: kindle
ASIN: B00E9FYSQY
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages no: 224
Edition language: English
Category:
Non Fiction, Travel
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Her Fine Eyes
Her Fine Eyes rated it
0.0 A Creature of Moonlight
***Note: this review assumes that you've read the book.*** One-sentence summary: Another favorite book for me this year, A Creature of Moonlight is a well-written fantasy debut, with a strong character and an undercurrent of feminism. Readalike: As I read A Creature of Moonlight, I was reminded ...
By Singing Light
By Singing Light rated it
0.0 Airplane reading
I finally have internet at home! So I should be around here more often. Yay! In the meantime, I went to Boston for my sister’s college graduation, and then to Oregon for my brother’s high school graduation. I’m so proud of them both. And of course, with two long plane rides, I had a lot of reading...
Moonlight Reader
Moonlight Reader rated it
4.0 You know how sometimes books surprise you?
In a good way? This was one of those books for me. I went into it not expecting much - I bought it because it is about dragons, and I am one of those people with a thing for dragons. Summary, from Goodreads: A stunning debut novel about a girl who is half dragon, half human, and wholly herself...
shecurmudgeon
shecurmudgeon rated it
4.0 A Creature of Moonlight-- (you had me at dragons...)
I will admit, if the story has a dragon at it, I will seriously consider whether to read it. (Talking animals & misunderstood teens on the cusp of adulthood as well, but a discussion of all my narrative kinks can wait for another day.) Suffice it to say, this was a dragon story that did not disappo...
Yzabel
Yzabel rated it
3.5 A Creature of Moonlight
[ARC courtesy of NetGalley, in exchange for an honest review.] This novel was a delightful read, with enchanting prose that kept me enthralled—not too little description, not too much, and lyrical enough without diving head-first into purple prose. It was permeated with an eerie atmosphere, and th...
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?