logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Amity - Micol Ostow
Amity
by: (author)
3.14 90
For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror.Connor's family moves to Amity to escape shady business deals. Ten years later, Gwen's family moves to Amity for a fresh start after she's recovered from a psychotic break.But... show more
For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror.Connor's family moves to Amity to escape shady business deals. Ten years later, Gwen's family moves to Amity for a fresh start after she's recovered from a psychotic break.But something is not right about this secluded house. Connor's nights are plagued with gore-filled dreams of demons and destruction. Dreams he kind of likes. Gwen has lurid visions of corpses that aren't there and bleeding blisters that disappear in the blink of an eye. She knows Amity is evil and she must get her family out, but who would ever believe her?Amity isn't just a house. She is a living force, bent on manipulating her inhabitants to her twisted will. She will use Connor and Gwen to bring about a bloody end as she's done before. As she'll do again. Alternating between parallel narratives, Amity is a tense and terrifying tale suggested by true-crime events that will satisfy even the most demanding horror fan. Releases simultaneously in electronic book format (ISBN 978-1-60684-380-2)
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9781606841563 (1606841564)
Pages no: 368
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Bridget Reads
Bridget Reads rated it
3.0 Amity by Micol Ostow
Let me start off by saying, the book overall was a good book. It made you want to know how it ended. Although the ending left something to be desired, with both characters, but it wasn't too bad. My main issue with the book was the fact that (1) it was very repetitive and (2) with both characters it...
Twirling Book Princess
Twirling Book Princess rated it
2.5
I was really, really looking forward to this book. I always had a fascination for the Amity house and the stories that surround it. Sadly this book was not meant to be.The house and the details about the murder that took place in the real Amity were all great and I really had goosebumps, reading abo...
YA Anonymous
YA Anonymous rated it
4.0 A Killer Twist on a Classic Horror Story
Amity is based on, you guessed it, The Amityville Horror. Wonderfully disturbing, it was easy to get sucked right in to Amity's dark charms. I loved this new take on the story. While all the bones of the actual story are there, the new elements added and the two seperate versions of how the house ...
Yzabel
Yzabel rated it
1.5 Amity
(I got a copy courtesy of NetGalley, in exchange for an honest review.)I watched the Amityville movie some 20 years ago, and never read the book, so I won't comment much on how faithful to the original story this novel is... or how it diverged from it. I remember some elements (the red room, charact...
Senator Recommends
Senator Recommends rated it
3.0 Amity
ehhhhhh? Not particularly what I was hoping it would be. review to come.
Other editions (3)
Books by Micol Ostow
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?