logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Beasts Made of Night - Tochi Onyebuchi
Beasts Made of Night
by: (author)
“Tochi Onyebuchi deftly balances humor and tragedy, beauty and darkness. Beast Made of Night is an exquisitely crafted, imaginative and absorbing tale. Taj, the hero, is both imperfect and hilarious—I wish we could hang out.”—Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the... show more
“Tochi Onyebuchi deftly balances humor and tragedy, beauty and darkness. Beast Made of Night is an exquisitely crafted, imaginative and absorbing tale. Taj, the hero, is both imperfect and hilarious—I wish we could hang out.”—Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes and A Torch Against the Night “Beasts Made of Night will bewitch you. Taj will steal your heart without even trying, while his deadly world will lure you in, leaving you spellbound long after the final devastating page.” —Stephanie Garber, author of the New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling novel, Caraval Debut author Tochi Onyebuchi delivers an unforgettable fantasy adventure that powerfully explores the true meaning of justice and guilt. Packed with dark magic and thrilling action, Beasts Made of Night is a gritty Nigerian-influenced fantasy perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi and Nnedi Okorafor. In the walled city of Kos, corrupt mages can magically call forth sin from a sinner in the form of sin-beasts—lethal creatures spawned from feelings of guilt. Taj is the most talented of the aki, young sin-eaters indentured by the mages to slay the sin-beasts. But Taj’s livelihood comes at a terrible cost. When he kills a sin-beast, a tattoo of the beast appears on his skin while the guilt of committing the sin appears on his mind. Most aki are driven mad by the process, but 17-year-old Taj is cocky and desperate to provide for his family. When Taj is called to eat a sin of a member of the royal family, he’s suddenly thrust into the center of a dark conspiracy to destroy Kos. Now Taj must fight to save the princess that he loves—and his own life.
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780448493909 (044849390X)
ASIN: 044849390X
Publisher: Razorbill
Pages no: 304
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Living for the Books
Living for the Books rated it
3.0 Beasts Made of Night by Tochi Onyebuchi
When I first heard about this book I was immediately interested. I haven't read a Nigerian influenced fantasy before, so I thought that this would be really unique and have some intriguing concepts. I really liked the idea of this book and I was interested enough in the world to enjoy reading this, ...
Books by Tochi Onyebuchi
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?