logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Blood Magic - Tessa Gratton
Blood Magic
by: (author)
5.00 10
A natural next-read for fans of Stephanie Meyer, Carrie Jones, and Becca Fitzpatrick who like their paranormal romances dark and disturbing. Instead of mythical creatures, blood magic has everything to do with primal human desires like power, wealth, and immortality. Everywhere Silla Kennicott... show more
A natural next-read for fans of Stephanie Meyer, Carrie Jones, and Becca Fitzpatrick who like their paranormal romances dark and disturbing. Instead of mythical creatures, blood magic has everything to do with primal human desires like power, wealth, and immortality. Everywhere Silla Kennicott turns she sees blood. She can't stop thinking about her parents alleged murder-suicide. She is consumed by a book filled with spells that arrives mysteriously in the mail. The spells share one common ingredient: blood, and Silla is more than willing to cast a few. What's a little spilled blood if she can uncover the truth? And then there's Nick--the new guy at school who makes her pulse race. He has a few secrets of his own and is all too familiar with the lure of blood magic. Drawn together by a combination of fate and chemistry, Silla and Nick must find out who else in their small Missouri town knows their secret and will do anything to take the book and magic from Silla.
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780375864858 (0375864857)
ASIN: 375864857
Publisher: Bluefire
Pages no: 432
Edition language: English
Series: The Blood Journals (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Z książką pod koc
Z książką pod koc rated it
4.0 Magia krwi
Zapowiedzi książki ,,Magia krwi" pojawiły się sporo czasu temu, lecz było trzeba trochę poczekać do tej ostatecznej, prawdziwej daty premiery. Jednakże ten czas, który minął nie wpłynął na to, że o niej zapomniałam. Nadal chciałam ją przeczytać. W końcu udało mi się po nią sięgnąć. I muszę przyznać,...
Moonlight Reader
Moonlight Reader rated it
3.0 Blood Magic by Tessa Gratton
I read this book a while back, so my memory of it has dimmed a bit. I really love the heck out of both Benna Yovanoff and Maggie Stiefvater. Tessa Gratton is the third member of their writer's group, the Merry Sisters of Fate. They have published one joint book of stories, The Curiosities, that ...
Careless book geek
Careless book geek rated it
0.5 Blood Magic - Tessa Gratton
I've given up of this book the moment a guy, Nick or whatever, said something along the lines "I hope she's not one of those freaks who cut themselves". Any book shaming on eating disorders, depression and/or self-harming issues is a big 'no' for me. Maybe it didn't stuck to many readers of this boo...
Cinema Fiction
Cinema Fiction rated it
4.0 Blood Magic
I picked this book up sometime last year simply because I loved the premise of the second book, The Blood Keeper. I finally got around to reading Blood Magic and I'm so glad I did. This is a great premise for a series that is definitely dark and the kind of stuff that I love.Silla isn't a normal tee...
Lesekatzen
Lesekatzen rated it
3.0 Blood Magic - Weiß wie Mondlicht, rot wie Blut - Tessa Gratton
Blood Magic - Weiß wie Mondlicht, rot wie Blut - Tessa Gratton Originaltitel: Blood Magic cbj, 2011 448 Seiten Taschenbuch (ab 2013): 8,99€ ISBN: 978-3-570-40154-5 eBook: 13,99 € ISBN: 978-3-641-06893-6 Hörbuch (gekürzt): 19,99 € ISBN: 978-3-8371-0930-6 Dunkler Zauber, uralte Geheimnisse und ein M...
Other editions (12)
Books by Tessa Gratton
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?