logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Lost Sun - Tessa Gratton
The Lost Sun
by: (author)
3.54 140
   Fans of Neil Gaiman's American Gods and Holly Black's The Curse Workers will embrace this richly drawn, Norse-mythology-infused alternate world: the United States of Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin is trying to escape the past. His father, a famed warrior, lost himself to the... show more
   Fans of Neil Gaiman's American Gods and Holly Black's The Curse Workers will embrace this richly drawn, Norse-mythology-infused alternate world: the United States of Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin is trying to escape the past. His father, a famed warrior, lost himself to the battle-frenzy and killed thirteen innocent people. Soren cannot deny that berserking is in his blood--the fevers, insomnia, and occasional feelings of uncontrollable rage haunt him. So he tries to remain calm and detached from everyone at Sanctus Sigurd's Academy. But that's hard to do when a popular, beautiful girl like Astrid Glyn tells Soren she dreams of him. That's not all Astrid dreams of--the daughter of a renowned prophetess, Astrid is coming into her own inherited abilities.   When Baldur, son of Odin and one of the most popular gods in the country, goes missing, Astrid sees where he is and convinces Soren to join her on a road trip that will take them to find not only a lost god, but also who they are beyond the legacy of their parents and everything they've been told they have to be.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780307977465 (0307977463)
Pages no: 368
Edition language: English
Series: The United States of Asgard (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Six Strings & Paperbacks
Six Strings & Paperbacks rated it
4.0 The Lost Sun
This book, while at first overwhelming leaving me feeling like I had been dumped in the middle of a series, was amazing. I loved the stories and mythology and the gods and everything. It was enchanting! Such a good story! I have to know what the rest of the world thinks!
A Sea of Stars
A Sea of Stars rated it
3.0
I'm not sure what I was expecting. I don't know; it's hard to explain how I felt about it. I loved it and I didn't care and then I was flapping my hands like a crazy girl and then I was disappointed and then it was over.It started out with Insta!love/attraction by page 5 and I had this dread that I ...
Joanne12
Joanne12 rated it
3.0 The Lost Sun: Book 1 of United States of Asgard
This book was surprisingly good. I mean there are a few things that I didn't like but I liked the book. I love mythology fiction and that was no different with this book. I liked reading about the Norse gods and goddesses and the various myths that are told throughout the book. I love that Baldur, t...
Abigail
Abigail rated it
I have a bit of a love/hate relationship with Tessa Gratton's books. BLOOD MAGIC was a 5/5 read for me, whereas I couldn't even finish THE BLOOD KEEPER. The premise involving a modern day Norse Mythology infused world completed grabbed my attention, but THE LOST SUN itself struggled to maintain even...
Khanh the Killjoy
Khanh the Killjoy rated it
3.0 The Lost Sun: Book 1 of United States of Asgard
This was a beautifully written book with an intriguing concept of a Norse-mythology-based United States, but it was just not fun to read. I didn't find the plot intriguing, I didn't find it interesting, I didn't feel any sense of urgency or excitement. The characters are nice, but to me, it didn't f...
Other editions (8)
Books by Tessa Gratton
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?