logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Children of Scarabaeus - Sara Creasy
Children of Scarabaeus
by: (author)
3.85 195
“Sara Creasy is a new writer to watch….Creasy’s imaginatively constructed universe draws the reader in.”—Vonda N. McIntyreSara Creasy burst onto the sf scene with Song of Scarabaeus—prompting Publishers Weekly to praise her as, “a significant new talent,” and her novel as, “a brilliantly... show more
“Sara Creasy is a new writer to watch….Creasy’s imaginatively constructed universe draws the reader in.”—Vonda N. McIntyreSara Creasy burst onto the sf scene with Song of Scarabaeus—prompting Publishers Weekly to praise her as, “a significant new talent,” and her novel as, “a brilliantly conceived debut,” in a starred rave review. With Children of Scarabaeus she returns us to her boldly imagined universe for another ingenious blending of rich characterization, breathtaking science fiction adventure, fascinating speculation, and engrossing romance in the vein of Linnea Sinclair and Ann Aguirre. Children of Scarabaeus cements Creasy’s reputation as one of sf’s most exciting new practitioners—as cypherteck Edie Sha’nim and her bodyguard lover Finn uncover an insidious scheme by the tyrannical Crib empire that involves the enslavement of children and the destruction of worlds. 
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780061934742 (0061934747)
Publisher: Harper Voyager
Pages no: 322
Edition language: English
Series: Scarabaeus (#2)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Tami
Tami rated it
5.0 Fantastic second part with a worthy finale!
And the very understated romance came to a very satisfying conclusion too... [spoiler] The female protagonist wants to do EVERYTHING to make sure Finn is safe and he asks her incedulously "you would destroy the whole galaxy for me?" [/spoiler] And, wow, this kind of love story that creeps up on y...
The Farceur Trilogy
The Farceur Trilogy rated it
3.0 REVIEW: Children of Scarabaeus (Scarabaeus, #2)
Like the first book in this duology (Song of Scarabaeus), this was a quick, fun read for me. However, although I ultimately liked it, I definitely did not enjoy Children of Scarabaeus as much as I enjoyed its predecessor. For one thing, Edie seems to have developed a pretty annoying martyr complex i...
rameau's ramblings
rameau's ramblings rated it
4.0 Children of Scarabaeus
This review can also be found on Books as portable pieces of thought-blog.This didn’t start how I imagined it would. The confusion could have been avoided had I read the blurb for the second book, but I didn’t and I had a expectations of where Edie and Finn were going. They took a small detour to tw...
Keertana @ Ivy Book Bindings
Keertana @ Ivy Book Bindings rated it
4.0 Children of Scarabaeus
The irony is not lost on me that I began this series because it was a duology and am ending it now wishing it was one of those never-ending, seven-and-counting UF Series. If only. Nevertheless, with just two books, Sara Creasy has managed to make me a life-long fan. Although this series can very eas...
Library Liz·ard
Library Liz·ard rated it
5.0 Children of Scarabaeus
wow, i'm exhausted but so happy! edited to add:The Scarabaeus duology wraps up with an impressive finish that had me breathless with anticipation all the way to the end. Edie and her stalwart protector Finn are trapped and recaptured by the Crib after their attempt to buy the neurotoxin that is esse...
Other editions (2)
Books by Sara Creasy
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?