logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Counterfeit Magic - Kelley Armstrong, Maurizio Manzieri
Counterfeit Magic
by: (author) (author)
3.84 185
Return to the world of Kelley Armstrong's best-selling novels Dime Store Magic and Industrial Magic for a long original novella.The first rule of a supernatural fight club? Don't kill your opponent.When the fighters come with lethal spells, werewolf strength and half-demon powers, that can be a... show more
Return to the world of Kelley Armstrong's best-selling novels Dime Store Magic and Industrial Magic for a long original novella.The first rule of a supernatural fight club? Don't kill your opponent.When the fighters come with lethal spells, werewolf strength and half-demon powers, that can be a lot tougher than it sounds. It's hard to attract talent if they know they might not leave the ring alive. So when fighters at a California club start dying -- it's bad for business.Witch detectives Paige Winterbourne and Savannah Levine take the case. Going undercover in the power-heavy arena of the fight club is a welcome change of pace for Paige, relegated to the role of The Wife as her husband struggles to find his place in his family's Cabal--the corporate Mafia of the supernatural world.As Paige is drawn deeper into new and dangerous corners of her world, she quickly discovers the greatest threat isn't the killer in her sights. It's something much, much closer to home. And this is one fight she can't afford to lose.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9781596063280 (1596063289)
Publisher: Subterranean Press
Pages no: 144
Edition language: English
Series: Otherworld Stories (#10)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Audio Book Junkie
Audio Book Junkie rated it
3.0 "Counterfeit Magic" by Kelley Armstrong - a little extra for fans of Paige or Savannah
I picked this novella as a way of getting back into the "Women Of Otherworld" series. I read the first half a dozen novels in the series very close together and then got distracted. "Counterfeit Magic" is a fun story with murders, supernatural fight clubs, family intrigue and some quite witty dial...
kristenrenn
kristenrenn rated it
0.0 Counterfeit Magic (Women of the Otherworld)
I love this series. I hadn't realized that there were several novellas published, so now I have one more novella and then the final book in the series to read...this really got to the heart of why I love Armstrong's books - the characters and relationships ring true, and the main characters are wond...
Brin's Book Blog
Brin's Book Blog rated it
4.0 Counterfeit Magic - review
This novella is narrated by Paige, who was the narrator of Dime Store Magic and Industrial Magic, books 3 and 4 of the Women of the Otherworld series. Paige doesn't seem to be the most popular narrator of the series but I have always liked her so it was good to get back inside her head so to speak. ...
Rachel's books
Rachel's books rated it
I'm glad I waited to read this one. I was nice going back to this world. Missed it. It was awesome to have a Paige/Lucas story. My only complaint/issue- the ending felt a little rushed, but well paced before that.
kathymartin9237
kathymartin9237 rated it
4.0 Counterfeit Magic (Women of the Otherworld)
This novella features Paige, Lucas and Savannah and a case at their investigations agency. A half-demon comes to hire them to investigate her brothers' death at a supernatural fight club. She also makes a major play for Lucas. While Lucas goes off with her to investigate one end of the case, Paige a...
Other editions (8)
Books by Maurizio Manzieri
Books by Kelley Armstrong
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?