logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Crazy for You - Juliet Rosetti
Crazy for You
by: (author)
3.82 55
In the tradition of Janet Evanovich and Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Juliet Rosetti ups the ante in her laugh-out-loud funny Escape Diaries series, as Mazie Maguire must use any means necessary to keep her main squeeze out of the slammer.   Once you escape from prison and ride off into the sunset... show more
In the tradition of Janet Evanovich and Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Juliet Rosetti ups the ante in her laugh-out-loud funny Escape Diaries series, as Mazie Maguire must use any means necessary to keep her main squeeze out of the slammer.   Once you escape from prison and ride off into the sunset with the gorgeous guy who helped you nail a killer, you live happily ever after, right? Well, not exactly—not if you’re Mazie Maguire, and the flow chart of your life looks like a pinball machine. Mazie has broken up with her guy, Ben Labeck, she can’t pay her rent, her car is infested with mice, and she’s working at a coffee shop where the dress code is teddies, thongs, and toe-cleavage heels. Now Ben is the chief suspect in a murder investigation, and Mazie’s tapping into her fugitive wiles to keep him out of jail. Strictly as friends, she vows. No kissing, no touching, no romance. But how is Mazie supposed to keep her thoughts platonic when her “buddy” is giving her erotic back rubs, and a make-believe-we’re-newlyweds charade puts her in the mood for a wedding night?   Includes a special message from the editor, as well as excerpts from other Loveswept titles.
show less
Format: ebook
ISBN: 9780345534323 (0345534328)
Publisher: Loveswept
Pages no: 275
Edition language: English
Series: Life and Love on the Lam (#2)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Dawn772
Dawn772 rated it
4.0 Crazy for You
A fun romantic comedy suspense but pretty unbelievable although it did keep my interest throughout. However I doubt I will read any more in this series with this same hero and heroine and their roller coaster relationship. Mazie loses her job then her ex-boss is murdered and Ben is the prime suspect...
Heidi Hart
Heidi Hart rated it
3.5 Not Much of a Mystery, but Still a Fun Way to Spend an Afternoon
I didn't read the first book in this series, The Escape Diaries, before picking this one up on NetGalley. That meant I spent the first several chapters of this book playing catch-up, trying to pick up from context all the stuff I would have known if I'd been more prepared. I managed, though, and tho...
Yazmin's Reads ~ Love, Laughter & HEA
Yazmin's Reads ~ Love, Laughter & HEA rated it
4.0
Crazy for You is book #2 in the Life and Love on the Lam series by Juliet Rosetti: If you read The Escape Diaries you may have been cheering for Mazie to escape and find the real killer of her husband and for the love of Ben and Mazie. Unfortunately, when Ben is offered a job that would require them...
Fic Central
Fic Central rated it
4.0 {Review} Crazy for You (Life and Love on the Lam #2) by Juliet Rosetti
Mazie Maguire, recently out of prison now that her conviction has been overturned, may have her freedom, but she doesn't have much else. Her happily ever after with the handsome Ben lasted all of five days, and she is left with little more than a tiny apartment, a crappy job, and a car she calls Pi...
Aya M. Productions
Aya M. Productions rated it
4.0 Book Review: Crazy for You by Juliet Rosetti
Note: I received a free copy of this book for my honest feedback. I was not paid to write this review. Crazy for You by Juliet Rosetti is a fun, cozy read with romance, mystery, and a female heroine that doesn’t quite know what she’s doing. It’s the second in the series but can be read as a stand ...
Other editions (2)
Books by Juliet Rosetti
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?