logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
CyberStorm - Matthew Mather
CyberStorm
by: (author)
4.22 45
Sometimes the worst storms aren't caused by Mother Nature, and sometimes the worst nightmares aren't in the ones in our heads...Mike Mitchell, an average New Yorker already struggling to keep his family together, suddenly finds himself fighting just to keep them alive when an increasingly bizarre... show more
Sometimes the worst storms aren't caused by Mother Nature, and sometimes the worst nightmares aren't in the ones in our heads...Mike Mitchell, an average New Yorker already struggling to keep his family together, suddenly finds himself fighting just to keep them alive when an increasingly bizarre string of disasters start appearing on the world’s news networks. As the world and cyberworlds come crashing down, bending perception and reality, a monster snowstorm cuts New York off from the world, becoming a wintry tomb where no one can be trusted, and nothing is what it seems...CyberStorm is a techno-thriller set in present-day New York City that will appeal to fans of Michael Chichton and Tom Clancy as well as devotees of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson. It is an exploration of the human condition as the cyberworld collides with our own, a compelling portrait of a possible future that is all too terrifyingly real.
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780991677191 (0991677196)
ASIN: 991677196
Publisher: PhutureNews Publishing
Pages no: 364
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Gosh I Wish I was a Good Writer
Gosh I Wish I was a Good Writer rated it
4.5 Bundle Up
This was a big story about a small group of New Yorkers. I felt Matthew Mather did a great job painting a picture of New York and people in the worst possible situation. I was falling in and out of like with Mike Miller throughout this story. What made me annoyed with Mike was because he never seem...
Books Through Ali's Eyes
Books Through Ali's Eyes rated it
4.0
I am a big fan of apocalypse/dystopian/{insert similar genre here} type books and CyberStorm had a realistic and applicable twist. It takes our dependence on technology and makes you second guess whether or not you should be as plugged-in as you are. Four stars because I felt the ending dragged on a...
11811
11811 rated it
5.0 CyberStorm
4.5 stars. This was a great little Indie techno-thriller that I thought also qualified for the horror genre. Just substitute zombie with cyber-attack and you have a frightening scenario for a post-apocalyptic type of storyline. Bad things happen. I enjoyed this from start to finish. Highly reco...
She Reads Too Much
She Reads Too Much rated it
3.0 CyberStorm
Actually pretty good. There were some things that made me raise my eyebrow and question if it could be true or not. At the same time it gave me quite a few things to ponder and think on...and wonder what if.Recommended for fans of grown up post apocalyptic fiction.
Books by Matthew Mather
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?