logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Get Happy - Mary Amato
Get Happy
by: (author)
4.56 40
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9781606845226 (1606845225)
Pages no: 256
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
All About Books
All About Books rated it
4.0 Get Happy
Reading Get Happy actually made me extremely happy. I have never laughed so much reading a book in my life. It was so lighthearted and hilarious. Mary Amato wrote a story that captures what it is like to be a teenager, without making the main character unlikeable. Actually, I loved Minerva. She is h...
My Never Ending List
My Never Ending List rated it
4.0 Get Happy
In her dream world, Minerva would write songs all day long, songs she would play on her ukulele that she got for her 16th birthday. In reality, Minerva writes songs that she plays on her ukulele that she constructed out of tape, a rule, a marker and a cookie tin. I love the carefree style of Minerva...
Lexxie @ (un)Conventional Bookviews
Lexxie @ (un)Conventional Bookviews rated it
4.0 Review: Get Happy
Get Happy - Mary AmatoPublished by: Egmont USA, on 28 October 2014Genres: Contemporary, Young AdultPages: 256, Format: eARCSource: Edelweiss In this poignant, realistic, contemporary YA by a state master list star, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman, a young songwriter builds a subst...
Twirling Book Princess
Twirling Book Princess rated it
5.0
Review for the ARC.I absolutely adored this book, the main character was a sweet, wonderful girl. And the side-characters made the story even more awesome.I am not a big fan of Ukelele, or their sound, but I think it was a wonderful touch to have a character who wants to play impromptu songs on an u...
Devouring Books
Devouring Books rated it
5.0 Hilarious quick read
Reading Get Happy actually made me extremely happy. I have never laughed so much reading a book in my life. It was so lighthearted and hilarious. Mary Amato wrote a story that captures what it is like to be a teenager, without making the main character unlikeable. Actually, I loved Minerva. She is h...
Other editions (1)
Books by Mary Amato
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?