logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Green Valley - Louis Greenberg
Green Valley
by: (author)
4.00 5
Chilling near-future SF for fans of Black Mirror and True Detective. When Lucie Sterling's daughter is abducted, she knows it'll be no easy feat to find answers. Stanton is no ordinary city: invasive digital technology has been banned, by public vote. No surveillance state, no shadowy companies... show more
Chilling near-future SF for fans of Black Mirror and True Detective.

When Lucie Sterling's daughter is abducted, she knows it'll be no easy feat to find answers. Stanton is no ordinary city: invasive digital technology has been banned, by public vote. No surveillance state, no shadowy companies holding databases of information on private citizens, no phones tracking their every move. Only one place stays firmly anchored in the bad old ways, in a huge bunker across town: Green Valley, where the inhabitants have retreated into the comfort of full-time virtual reality--personae non gratae to the outside world. And it's inside Green Valley, beyond the ideal virtual world it presents, that Lucie will have to go to find her missing daughter.
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781789090239 (1789090237)
Publisher: Titan Books
Pages no: 352
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Books by Louis Greenberg
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?