logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Hamster Princess: Harriet the Invincible - Ursula Vernon
Hamster Princess: Harriet the Invincible
by: (author)
4.29 35
Sleeping Beauty gets a feisty, furry twist in this hilarious new comic series from the creator of DragonbreathHarriet Hamsterbone is not your typical princess. She may be quite stunning in the rodent realm (you'll have to trust her on this one), but she is not so great at trailing around the... show more
Sleeping Beauty gets a feisty, furry twist in this hilarious new comic series from the creator of DragonbreathHarriet Hamsterbone is not your typical princess. She may be quite stunning in the rodent realm (you'll have to trust her on this one), but she is not so great at trailing around the palace looking ethereal or sighing a lot. She finds the royal life rather . . . dull. One day, though, Harriet's parents tell her of the curse that a rat placed on her at birth, dooming her to prick her finger on a hamster wheel when she's twelve and fall into a deep sleep. For Harriet, this is most wonderful news: It means she's invincible until she's twelve! After all, no good curse goes to waste. And so begins a grand life of adventure with her trusty riding quail, Mumfrey...until her twelfth birthday arrives and the curse manifests in a most unexpected way.Perfect for fans of Babymouse and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories, this laugh-out-loud new comic hybrid series will turn everything you thought you knew about princesses on its head.
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780803739833 (0803739834)
ASIN: 0803739834
Publisher: Dial Books
Pages no: 256
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Reading in the Wild
Reading in the Wild rated it
3.5 Hamster Princess
Good Afternoon, Many of my younger readers are loving reading the increasingly popular graphic novels. These books draw our readers in for a variety of reasons, including the wonderfully drawn pictures that give amazing detail to the story. This year there are two graphic novels on the Bluebonne...
Familiar Diversions
Familiar Diversions rated it
4.5 Hamster Princess: Harriet the Invincible by Ursula Vernon
In this fun retelling of “Sleeping Beauty,” Princess Harriet Hamsterbone is cursed by a wicked fairy named Ratshade. According to Ratshade, when she's 12 years old, she'll prick her finger upon a hamster wheel and fall into a sleep like death. Only a prince's kiss will be able to wake her.Harriet fi...
Mike Mullin, Author
Mike Mullin, Author rated it
5.0 Proof Positive That Early Chapter Books Can Be Brilliantly Written
A few months ago I read a highly acclaimed work of literary science fiction for adults. It rambled through multiple narcissistic digressions, provided only the flimsiest hint of a plot, and generally never used two words where ten paragraphs would do. I want to sit that author down and force her or ...
Books by Ursula Vernon
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?