logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Ignite - Kaitlyn Davis
Ignite
by: (author)
3.44 40
"With one last look, one final search of the lines of his face for some sign, Kira turned and ran away from the sound of the man she loved laughing in the face of her death."When Kira Dawson moves to South Carolina, she meets Luke, a blond goofball who quickly becomes her best friend, and... show more
"With one last look, one final search of the lines of his face for some sign, Kira turned and ran away from the sound of the man she loved laughing in the face of her death."When Kira Dawson moves to South Carolina, she meets Luke, a blond goofball who quickly becomes her best friend, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy who sends shivers down her spine. Kira knows they're keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan's lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life and make the heartbreaking decision between the familiar comfort of friendship and the fiery passion of love.Ignite is the first book in the Midnight Fire Series. It is approximately 65,000 words. REVIEWS:"This book was awesome! I love the idea!...The story is fun, exciting and full of drama!" -- Jen Stewart of Jen's Bookshelf"Likeable characters, I'm sure you will giggle with, frown at, and even curse, moments where you heart will be palpitating and a curve ball is thrown in." -- K.M. Whittaker"'Ignite' by Kaitlyn Davis has to be one of my favourite books." -- Kitty Kat (Amazon Review)"It's a unique and riveting tale that leaves you begging for more! (On that note - I am quite literally breathless in anticipation for Simmer to come out!)" -- Maria Maldo (Amazon Review)"YES ITS DIFFERENT AND I THROUGHLY ENJOYED IT !! I'm a vampire lover, and enjoy any tale that is certainly unlike any other and that grabs and piques my interest. Ignite certainly did this." -- K.M. Whittaker"Ignite is well paced with an engaging plot and I really enjoyed Ms Davis's writing, I was riveted throughout and was eager to see what would happen - there was drama, danger, action and romance that was wonderfully detailed and described." -- S. Condous "SC" of Obsession With Books"I walked into a sign while reading this book - I could not tear myself away until I finished it!" -- Uncle Jimmy (Amazon Review)"It's been a while since I have read a really good YA vampire book. They have become so cliche that I often avoid them. Imagine my surprise when I picked up Ignite and fell in love with it by page 17." -- Kristin of Better Read Than Dead
show less
Format: kindle
ASIN: B005U8GQT6
Pages no: 195
Edition language: English
Series: Midnight Fire (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
MerissaArchaeolibrarian
MerissaArchaeolibrarian rated it
4.0 REVIEW BY MERISSA - Ignite (Midnight Fire #1) by Kaitlyn Davis
This book is billed as "perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer" and I can see it. To be honest, at the start of the book I was worried that it would just be like Twilight all the way through, as it starts with a girl moving to a new town, starting a new schoo...
Tongorian's Blog
Tongorian's Blog rated it
3.5 Ignite
Lovely book. Great short read. Very interesting characters and a wonderful story.
Cocktails and Books
Cocktails and Books rated it
4.0 Ignite
Review to come.
Other editions (1)
Books by Kaitlyn Davis
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?