logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Insurgent - Veronica Roth
Insurgent
by: (author)
3.82 4230
In the untitled first novel of a highly anticipated duology in the vein of Star Wars, Veronica Roth explores—with poise and poignancy—the story of a boy who forms an unlikely alliance with an enemy. Both desperate to escape their oppressive lives, they help each other attain what they most... show more
In the untitled first novel of a highly anticipated duology in the vein of Star Wars, Veronica Roth explores—with poise and poignancy—the story of a boy who forms an unlikely alliance with an enemy. Both desperate to escape their oppressive lives, they help each other attain what they most desire: for one, redemption, and the other, revenge.The first of Veronica Roth's upc
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780007442911 (0007442912)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Pages no: 525
Edition language: English
Series: Divergent (#2)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Olivia Kadylak
Olivia Kadylak rated it
Tris and Four are left fending for themselves and hiding from the Dauntless and Erudite traitors. They must work together and with everyone lese in order to solve everything. However, doing this may be harder than they thought because the traitors have found a way to defeat everybody, possibly even ...
drallapaul
drallapaul rated it
3.5 Good follow-up to Divergent
I enjoyed this second volume of the trilogy although I did find that it is more suited to the young female readership than a 62-year-old man! This in mainly because of the frequent tears - or lack of them - from our heroine as well as a lot of introspection. The story is still quite compelling and w...
TonyTalbot
TonyTalbot rated it
3.0 3/5: Insurgent
Tris has to come to terms with killing a friend, and losing her parents, while trying to form and keep new alliances with The Factions (and Factionless). But nothing is black and white anymore…I checked back, and it’s been two years since I read Divergent – high time I read Book Two, I thought, and ...
Quite the Wondering Selection
Quite the Wondering Selection rated it
3.0 Insurgent
Very similar to 3rd Hunger Games books, as lots of moments of boring, boring followed by quick bursts of action. Should have read Divergent again first, as it is taking awhile to remember people and events. Lots of moments of confusion as I read the book, but I soldiered on.
Garden-of-Stars
Garden-of-Stars rated it
3.5 Insurgent
I feel like the directors of the movie version decided to sit down with peter Jackson before they began filming and ask him for advice on how to do a movie adaptation of a popular book. “Insurgent” the movie can be compared to “The Hobbit”, especially the third movie, which was mostly a product of J...
Other editions (31)
Books by Veronica Roth
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?