logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Justice Calling (The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Book 1) - Annie Bellet
Justice Calling (The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Book 1)
by: (author)
2.82 55
Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress. Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After twenty-five years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she... show more
Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.

Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After twenty-five years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she’s finally safe.

As long as she doesn’t use her magic.

When dark powers threaten her friends’ lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He’s the shifter world’s judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she’ll have to use her wits… and her sorceress powers.

Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.

Justice Calling is the first book in The Twenty-Sided Sorceress urban fantasy series. Readers who enjoyed The Dresden Files or The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this series.
show less
Format: kindle
ASIN: B00M9WCUOQ
Publisher: Doomed Muse Press
Pages no: 152
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
charlton
charlton rated it
3.0 Justice Calling
I got this book for free,and I really didn't know how I would feel about it. But it was a pleasant surprise.The MC being a sorceress,wearing her talisman about her neck.And the talisman is a D20.And she is the owner of a game shop/comic shop. So,this was all a bonus to me:) But the book was better...
Saturdays in Books
Saturdays in Books rated it
3.0 Review: Justice Calling
A fun romp with a lot of lovely nerdy references, it's nice to read a UF with a heroine who really embraces geek culture. This is fairly straightforward in terms of plot, and very short as a novel (estimated at 119 pages). I may eventually pick up the next one because this was fun, but I'm not runni...
Yzabel
Yzabel rated it
1.0 Justice Calling
(I read this book as part of the Nine By Night set, which I got on NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Since I'm not going to read all nine books in one go, I'm posting short reviews separately.)Too short to allow for much character development. The story goes fast, but remains very formulai...
Tami
Tami rated it
4.0 A very great adventure with an extremely nerdy heroine!
So what's not to love ;-) I very much enjoyed this one - especially the heroine, the twenty-sided sorceress.She is great heroine, I absolutely love who nerdy she is. What also sets this apart is, that the adventure that the heroine and her friends have to live through and ultimately solve is po...
Books by Annie Bellet
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?