logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Kindness Goes Unpunished - Craig Johnson
Kindness Goes Unpunished
by: (author)
3.80 25
Walt brings Western-style justice to Philadelphia in this action-packed thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the third in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada... show more
Walt brings Western-style justice to Philadelphia in this action-packed thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the third in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson's mystery series—starring Walt Longmire, the straight-shooting sheriff of Absaroka County, Wyoming, and the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series—-is attracting more and more fans with its distinctive blend of humor and action. In Kindness Goes Unpunished, Walt's pleasure trip to Philadelphia to visit his daughter, Cady, turns into a nightmare when she is the victim of a vicious attack that leaves her near death. Walt is forced to unpack his saddlebag of tricks to mete out some Western-style justice, and the result is another action-packed thriller from this star of crime fiction.Philadelphia gets a taste of Western justice in "a series that should become a 'must' read" (The Denver Post)
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780143113133 (0143113135)
ASIN: 143113135
Publisher: Penguin
Pages no: 288
Edition language: English
Series: Walt Longmire (#3)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Impulsive Reader
Impulsive Reader rated it
5.0 This Was The Second Book
I didn't think I would like a Walt Longmire story set anywhere besides Wyoming. I was wrong and I should have known better! I love fish out of water stories! They're my favorite ones EVER. So, Walt and Henry drive Henry's Thunderbird (Lola [yes, Lola]) to Philly where Henry has an art exhibition f...
Irresponsible Reader
Irresponsible Reader rated it
4.0 Walt heads to Philly for this adventure
I was going to try to come up with something original for this time through the book, but mostly, I liked what I said last time, so let's stick to that. I do have a few new things to say at the end, I should note. It's a sure sign that I need t...
Irresponsible Reader
Irresponsible Reader rated it
3.5 Longmire's Fish out of Water tale
It's a sure sign that I need to spend more time reading Johnson than watching the show based on this series in that I'm consistently surprised at how funny these books are. Sure Henry Standing Bear's dry wit is there, Vic is brash and inappropriate -- amusing enough -- but the narration, Walt himse...
Irresponsible Reader
Irresponsible Reader rated it
3.5 Longmire's Fish out of Water tale
It's a sure sign that I need to spend more time reading Johnson than watching the show based on this series in that I'm consistently surprised at how funny these books are. Sure Henry Standing Bear's dry wit is there, Vic is brash and inappropriate -- amusing enough -- but the narration, Walt himse...
Reading Through The World
Reading Through The World rated it
3.0 Kindness Goes Unpunished
It's time for a road trip!Walt and Henry take a road trip from Wyoming to Philadelphia (with Dog, naturally) where Henry will be presenting old Mennonite photographs found on the reservation to the Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts while Walt visits Cady, the greatest legal mind of our time. But wh...
Other editions (10)
Books by Craig Johnson
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?