logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Lemons - Melissa Savage
Lemons
by: (author)
4.00 10
Fans of Kate DiCamillo's Flora & Ulysses and Katherine Applegate's Crenshaw will fall in love with this charming adventure story about a girl learning to accept her new life, her quirky detective neighbor, and their epic search for Bigfoot. Lemonade Liberty Witt's mama always told her: When life... show more
Fans of Kate DiCamillo's Flora & Ulysses and Katherine Applegate's Crenshaw will fall in love with this charming adventure story about a girl learning to accept her new life, her quirky detective neighbor, and their epic search for Bigfoot.

Lemonade Liberty Witt's mama always told her: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. But Lem can't possibly make lemonade out of her new life in Willow Creek, California--the Bigfoot Capital of the World--where she's forced to live with a grandfather she's never met after her mother passes away.

Then she meets eleven-year-old Tobin Sky, the CEO of Bigfoot Detectives Inc., who is the sole Bigfoot investigator for their small town. After he invites Lem to be his assistant for the summer, they set out on an epic adventure to capture a shot of the elusive beast on film. But along the way, Lem and Tobin end up discovering more than they ever could have imagined. And Lem realizes that maybe she can make lemonade out of her new life after all.
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781524700126 (1524700126)
Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages no: 320
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Jessica (HDB)
Jessica (HDB) rated it
4.0 Lemons by Melissa Savage
Friends, this is an absolutely wonderful story. You all know that I consistently praise Middle Grade books for dealing so well with life lessons, and tough topics. Lemons is a shining example of exactly that. It was fitting, I think, that I was working my way through my own loss right around the tim...
Books by Melissa Savage
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?