logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Little Peach - Peggy Kern
Little Peach
by: (author)
4.32 55
In the tradition of Patricia McCormick and Ellen Hopkins comes this powerful novel, the riveting story of a runaway who is lured into prostitution by a manipulative pimp.What do you do if you're in trouble?When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it... show more
In the tradition of Patricia McCormick and Ellen Hopkins comes this powerful novel, the riveting story of a runaway who is lured into prostitution by a manipulative pimp.What do you do if you're in trouble?When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: she is alone and out of options. Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels. But Devon is not what he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution where he becomes her “Daddy” and she his “Little Peach.” It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition. This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit’s indomitable search for home, and one girl’s struggle to survive.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780062266958 (0062266950)
ASIN: 62266950
Pages no: 208
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
The Symmetrical Bookworm
The Symmetrical Bookworm rated it
4.0
Personal enjoyment level was three stars. But as for the actual quality of the book- the writing, the characters, all that stuff- five stars. So let's settle for the middle ground of four stars You need to know two things about Little Peach. The first thing is that this book is very dark. Little...
sunsetxcocktail
sunsetxcocktail rated it
This is one of the most heart wrenching and uncomfortable books I have ever read. Well out of my contemporary comfort zone. A very powerful and dark but moving read.
My Never Ending List
My Never Ending List rated it
5.0 Litte Peach
It’s all a big flashback and it’s a big one at that. Michelle had an okay childhood. Her mother was a drunk but her grandfather took care of her and I can visualize him telling her what to do incase of an emergency, yes he was that kind of a grandfather. He was a good one and unfortunately, he passe...
Bright and Shiny Shiny
Bright and Shiny Shiny rated it
3.0 Little Peach
3.5Fast read---great for girls who say they hate books :)
Books by Peggy Kern
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?