logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Maggie for Hire - Kate Danley
Maggie for Hire
by: (author)
on BookLikes: Kate Danley's Corner Kate Danley
3.40 50
When monsters appear on Earth, Maggie MacKay is on the job. No one is better at hauling the creepy crawlies back where they belong. No one, that is, except Maggie's dad, who disappeared in the middle of an assignment without a trace.  Now, an elf named Killian has shown up with a gig. Seems... show more
When monsters appear on Earth, Maggie MacKay is on the job. No one is better at hauling the creepy crawlies back where they belong. No one, that is, except Maggie's dad, who disappeared in the middle of an assignment without a trace.  Now, an elf named Killian has shown up with a gig. Seems Maggie's uncle teamed up with the forces of dark to turn Earth into a vampire convenience store, serving bottomless refills on humans. The only hope for survival lies in tracking down two magical artifacts and a secret that vanished with Maggie's father. WARNING: This book contains cussing, brawling, and unladylike behavior. Proceed with caution.
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781463762544 (1463762542)
Pages no: 286
Edition language: English
Series: Maggie MacKay, Magical Tracker (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
traciloudin
traciloudin rated it
0.0 Maggie for Hire
Here's what made me want to read this book. From the author:"Although Maggie has a male sidekick, her value is her own and whether they end up together or not has nothing to do with her journey. When I wrote Maggie, I was rebelliously pushing back on a theme I was seeing in the urban fantasy genre:...
Lyndi
Lyndi rated it
4.0 Maggie for Hire
Maggie, our main character and narrator, has an incredibly sarcastic and dry wit. Her voice is casual and makes the first person narrative much easier to stomach. She's smart, yet vulnerable and stubborn, with a few TSTL moments that she quickly learns from. I would have liked to see a bit more of t...
So, I Read This Book Today . . .
So, I Read This Book Today . . . rated it
4.0 Maggie for Hire (Maggie MacKay, Magical Tracker, #1)
First, let's get out of the way what Maggie isn't - this isn't a "romance" paranormal or not. It isn't a "serious" urban fantasy work in the vein of Kate Daniels or Mercy Thompson. It is, instead, a pure and total snarky laugh riot. It is total enjoyment, a few hours of pure relaxation, where the we...
SnowNSew
SnowNSew rated it
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I really liked the urban fantasy twist that uses magic in one world with portals between that and this world. The book is written in a very conversational style. There are few details - and lots of snark and conversation. My favorite kind of book! The love interest (a...
Michelle Scott, urban fantasy author
Michelle Scott, urban fantasy author rated it
4.0
Maggie, a supernatural bounty hunter, faces hordes of vampires as she struggles to to complete an assignment for the queen of the elves.The funny one-liners, the zany adventures, and the crazy characters of Maggie for Hire remind me of another UF series I enjoy: Kim Harrison's Rachel Morgan series. ...
Other editions (4)
Books by Kate Danley
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?