logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Mina Wentworth and the Invisible City - Meljean Brook
Mina Wentworth and the Invisible City
by: (author)
3.90 440
Eight months after the events of The Iron Duke, can Rhys and Mina's marriage survive a new threat? When newly-married Detective Inspector Mina Wentworth is called to investigate a bounder's murder, she doesn't expect the mysterious machine she finds...or the danger that leads back to her husband. show more
Eight months after the events of The Iron Duke, can Rhys and Mina's marriage survive a new threat? When newly-married Detective Inspector Mina Wentworth is called to investigate a bounder's murder, she doesn't expect the mysterious machine she finds...or the danger that leads back to her husband.
show less
Format: ebook
ISBN: 9781101564639 (1101564636)
ASIN: B007K3E17I
Publisher: Berkley
Pages no: 104
Edition language: English
Series: Iron Seas (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Carolyn Cannot Live Without Books!
Carolyn Cannot Live Without Books! rated it
4.0 MINA WENTWORTH AND THE INVISIBLE CITY BY MELJEAN BROOK
This is a short story about Mina and Rhys' marriage and how they both need to do their jobs even with the dangers. I loved how they are still hot for each other but to me - what was it 6 or 7 encounters in detail - it was a little much, and I like sex scenes! One of my favorite series.
Karma♥Bites’s Mercurial Reads
Karma♥Bites’s Mercurial Reads rated it
4.0 MINI-REVIEW: “Mina Wentworth and the Invisible City” by Meljean Brook
GENRE: Steampunk; Romance LENGTH: 104 (Kindle pgs) HEAT LEVEL (content): Sexy-Hot (m/f vanilla; frank but not overly explicit/graphic) PUB INFO: Berkley (Penguin); 7 Aug 2012 SERIES INFO: Iron Seas 1.5 BLURB: [spoiler] Eight months after the events of The Iron Duke, can Rhys and Mina's marri...
DP9
DP9 rated it
4.0 More Iron Duke... :-)
Smiled to myself when I realised I was skimming through the sex scenes to get back to the plot faster; how unlike my normal behaviour!
fishgirl182
fishgirl182 rated it
Fans of Mina Wentworth and Rhys Trahearn rejoice. Mina Wentworth and the Invisible City is a wonderful short story that is a great addendum to The Iron Duke, giving us a little peek into life after the book ended. The Invisible City takes place 8 months after The Iron Duke. When a mutual aquaintance...
willaful
willaful rated it
2.0 Mina Wentworth and the Invisible City
If you like epilogue novellas about how incredibly shmoopy in love with each other the main characters are, you'll probably like this. If you don't, you probably won't.
Other editions (1)
Books by Meljean Brook
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?