logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Murder Offstage: A Posie Parker Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series) (Volume 1) - L.B. Hathaway
Murder Offstage: A Posie Parker Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series) (Volume 1)
by: (author)
3.25 20
“This novel is a first class cozy worthy of Agatha Christie.”** Praise for 'Murder Offstage' by Sweet Mystery Books **Like your mysteries cozy and set during the Golden Age of Crime? This is the first book in the Posie Parker mysteries, although this novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in... show more
“This novel is a first class cozy worthy of Agatha Christie.”** Praise for 'Murder Offstage' by Sweet Mystery Books **Like your mysteries cozy and set during the Golden Age of Crime? This is the first book in the Posie Parker mysteries, although this novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. Set in London in 1921, 'Murder Offstage' is full of intrigue and red herrings. This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.When Posie Parker’s childhood friend is robbed of a priceless jewel and becomes a suspect in a cold-blooded murder case, budding detective Posie vows she will clear his name. Aided by her seriously gorgeous assistant Len, Posie soon realizes things are not quite as they seem, and the darkly-glamorous world of London’s theatre and glittering nightclubs prove far more dangerous than she ever could have imagined.Just who exactly is the dangerous Lucky Lucy Gibson? And why has she killed the first violin player of the local theatre? And more importantly, what on earth has happened to Mr Minks, the much-loved office cat?If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy 'Murder Offstage' now.˃˃˃ Other books by L.B. Hathaway:'The Tomb of the Honey Bee' (A Posie Parker Mystery #2) is available in November 2014.'Murder at Maypole Manor' (A Posie Parker Mystery #3) is available in early 2015.To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter at: lbhathaway.comFollow L.B. Hathaway on: Twitter: @LbHathaway
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780992925420 (0992925428)
ASIN: 0992925428
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Pages no: 276
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
SusannaG - Confessions of a Crazy Cat Lady
SusannaG - Confessions of a Crazy Cat Lady rated it
2.5 Murder Offstage
Murder Offstage is a first book in a series ("Posie Parker Mysteries"), and, indeed, is a first novel. It rather reads as a first novel - the plot is too complicated and frenetic, and only barely avoided having the kitchen sink involved. Murder! Diamond thieves! Kidnapping! Smuggling! Counter...
Kanti's Books
Kanti's Books rated it
4.0 Murder Offstage
Another young woman sleuthing in London in the aftermath of the Great War. Posie Potter inevitably invites comparison with Jacqueline Winspear's Maisie Dobbs and Gillian Winscott's Nell Bray, and it has to be said that though this is a competently written cosy detective story in the classic early-Ag...
Books by Sandee Hathaway
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?